The Diary Game: 13 January 2021: Heavy Rain in ButtalasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

Today we had almsgiving to a nearby temple in the village. It's breakfast. So, the mother was busy making meals from 4 a.m. I was too lazy to get up that early. But couldn't sleep with the sounds in the kitchen.

In our village, the alms for the temple have been divided between the villagers. So it assures that monks do not miss the meals, and people also can join a merit activity once in a while.

We hired a three-wheel to go to the temple. Today father also wanted to go. So, father, mother, and aunt went. I stayed at the home.

I got up around 6.00 a.m. After having a small shower, there were some responsibilities to do in the morning. I had to open the rice mill and our grocery shop. Well, they are the same land as our home.

Our Grocery shop

image.png

After opening the doors and cleaning, needed to oil lamps and worship the Buddha. There are nice flowers bloomed in these days. The rain is just like a blessing to nature. 🥰🥰

Beautiful Flowers

image.png

I plucked a few flowers and offered them to Lord Buddha. And asked for blessings for me, family, business, and the world. It's always the tradition of Buddhists to offer flowers, oil lamps, and joss sticks daily.

Offerings to Lord Buddha

image.png

It's about 7.30 a.m. in the morning. But very dark on the outside. Looked like the sun was on a break today. There were already small raindrops. So, as predicted the rain started early today.

Well, it's not a drizzle. Heavy rain. Fortunately, no thunders and wind.

Heavy rain

image.png

I was alone in the shop. It's always a pleasant feeling to look at the rain. 🥰🥰 I made a cup of coffee and enjoyed that view. I needed that to the contest, The coffee in Venezuelans Steem community.

Chilling

image.png

The rain continues throughout the day! It was too lazy to do much of the work. And there was too much to eat today. 😂😂😂😂 So, I had a bath and tried to read a novel. But slept in the entire evening. 😂😂

Now I have to send the prizes for the winners in my last contest and do some academic works.

So, that's how my day went. Stay safe until the next time.

Thank you for reading and special thanks to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for the continuous support!

Thank you.
Best Regards!

Sort:  

I kicked a few flowers and offered them to Lord Buddha

Hmm.. Atapethiya..

Well, it's not a drizzle. Heavy rain.

Same here Yesterday

I made a cup of coffee and enjoyed that view.

Coffee..ma fav😂😂.. usually I drink at least one litre of coffee😂😂

I kicked a few flowers and offered them to Lord Buddha

It should be plucked. 😂😂😂😂

usually I drink at least one litre of coffee

Per day? That's why you don't need to sleep 😂😂

We too experience heavy rains these days. 🥶🥶🥶
I love Esala flowers but I don’t have one here. 🥺🥺

Hello @damithudaya. Good morning! Sorry to use the comment box, but I have a question. How did you connect to the new booming accounts?
We want to be part of the support program for the Venezolanos Steem Community.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi friend! It's night here btw. haha.

First, @randulakoralage connected our community with booming accounts. She will guide you!

done and done

thanks @damithudaya

Hi.. @marcybetancourt you have to send a telegram message to @Joanna2018 <- this is her telegram Id. Say Hi and introduce your self and give the link of the community. She will tell the rest of the things.

If need anything else randula#3630 is my discord

Thank you very much friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01