You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The best place I've ever visited | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series - Week 5 | Holy place.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Thanks for this.

There is a former temple in it, a place of worship dating back to pagan times

As I know Pagan time is way back in history, right?

The wooden structure and that large wooden cross make this place more mysterious and yet attractive.

It happens that items thrown into the water return to the place from which they were thrown.

This is interesting. Have you tried this?

Great article and good luck with the competition!

Sort:  

Thx @damithudaya

As I know Pagan time is way back in history, right?

Yes it's true. This place was classified as a pagan worship place, but with the advent of the Christian era (i tink 13th / 14th century AD in this place), places like this were taken over by the church along with rituals :)

Have you tried this?

I did not have the courage :) Of course, there is a logical physical explanation for this phenomenon. I will not cheat on it:)

Of course, there is a logical physical explanation for this phenomenon. I will not cheat on it

Yeah, this can be true or not. But I'm really not denying those things. Throughout history, we have heard about these things. And we know how religion works. Anyway, I like to read about this kind of mysterious stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98