Talk About Your Profession | Steem Sri Lanka: Contest Series - Week 6 | Community health practitioner on training @ chizikky187- (100% power up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

Introduction

I feel honored when I received an invitation from @steemsrilanka to post for a contest for the very first time in Sri Lanka community. All steem communities are one family in the whole world.
I want to thank you for this invitation.
I hope my fellow steemians in Sri Lanka are doing well and I wish you a good health and days ahead.
Greetings from Nigeria @chizikky187

IMG_20200709_084602_198.jpg Me on duty

My profession

I'm a student of Abia state college of health, Nigeria in the department of community health science.
Community health science is a branch of medicine that deals with the promotion, prevention and resuscitation of the community's state of complete physical, mental and social well being if the community.
We're the first contact of the community's primary health services.
In curative, preventive and promotive measures, we render promotive, preventive and rehabilitative health services to the community.
Among the components of primary health Care is the health education.
At primary health healthcare sections, we health educate our clients and patients to attend to their full health status.we tender maternal health care, child health care and antenatal health care.

FB_IMG_16043897839868347.jpg
My self in the class room

Why I love my profession

I have passion for my profession because of my inborn desire to serve my community. And oh !! thank God my profession is giving me the access to doing what I like most. I feel delighted when I'm giving out what I have; my attributes to the health of the community.
You can imagine someone asking me what to do for a particular health problem, this gives me the opportunity to give what I have and that's medical advice or health education. Doing this is my ""hobby** .
Through this medium I have helped so many people in my community.
Though I'm not an expert in my profession because I'm still on training, I have a little impact in my community's health practice.

My course program

I'm a student in training just as I said earlier.
So this professional course is a three years program. I'm in my final year and preparing for my final national exams.
In this 3_years course, we're allowed to go for industrial training each year to acquire Medical skills. Each year we spend three months in various health institutions.
During my first year, I did my industrial training in Eziama health center, Nkwerre, Imo state in Nigeria. It was a primary health Care center with good referral system and appropriate health services with eligible health components and dexterous trained health personnels.
I spent three months there and I learnt the process of giving injections, setting intravenous lines and conducting child delivery there. I also learned the process of health education, interviews and history taking there.

IMG_20201104_102303_281.jpg about to conduct a delivery

IMG_20201104_080926_574.jpg selfie from a clinic

IMG_20200716_092305_183.jpg one of the health education topic

The second place I did my industrial training is at a private institution managed by a gynaecologist. The clinic is known as 'Nazareth clinic's.

IMG_20201104_090628_388.jpg The Nazareth clinic
Here we carry out several health services like gynaecological, paediatric, maternal, antenatal, postnatal and other health services here.
What a beautiful clinic

As a student I embarked on another skill to support my school days financially and that was hair styling.
I acquired this skill before getting admission into college of health. I can make wigs, style hairs and so on.

IMG_20201115_160607_789.jpg
Making my wig

Conclusion

To conclude my contest, I want to express my gratitude for privilege of participating. I'll like to tell everyone reading my post and who aspires for such profession that this profession is one of the best way to show people how much you love them because you're God's hand in saving life's.
I'm proud of my profession because it's a humanitarian service. It gives you opportunity to help people and render them kind services. God blesses a cheerful giver. When we help the weak and lowly we're lending to God. In as much as we risk our lives at times by our exposure to infectious diseases that can kill inorder to save lives, we sense God's protection.
It's a selfless job, we don't care about this risk because we want to save lives.
We only out in our PPEs (personal protective equipments) but God protect us most.

IMG-20191206-WA0001.jpg
My humble self preparing to go to clinic

Sort:  

In curative, preventive and promotive measures, we render promotive, preventive and rehabilitative health services to the community.

You people have a great role to play but sad part of the story is that people don't realise the importance to promotive and preventive component . These things if taken seriously would reduce burden of disease to great extent. Importance of these components is increasing because of change in disease spectrum owing to modern life style.
Thank you

#twopercent #india #affable

@chizikky187 you have doing well.
Your profession is a life saving one and I would love that you take things with care.
God Almighty give you grace and support to complete your course.

Loading...

Dear @chizikky187, you are really passionate about your profession. And you are really gaining much knowledge about it from your industrial trainings. You are doing great.
#twopercent #nigeria

Wooow, more grace dear @chizikky187. After God is health practitioners. The sacrifice made in saving lives daily is priceless. Our prayers are with you and all other health practitioners worldwide. Our world needs you.

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.


Join Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Week 06 | Talk About Your Profession

Thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

You are doing a great and honourable profession. Best regards from Sri Lanka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86