The Best thing I did with My STEEM| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 08

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago


Steemit has been my blessing

I joined this platform in July of last year, I have less than a year on it and I can say, without regret, that it is one of the best things that has happened to me in my life. I never thought that a page that would help me so much to unburden myself and improve my writing would give me so much joy.

My friend @vamprsjr invited me to this contest and I was very excited to see what he was about, since, really, I have put the earnings of my post to good use. My first big investment was a Modem-Router for my house, the first step to finally be able to have internet (which I still don't have because of the internet company in my country), for me it was a great joy, since In my house we have never had internet and to think that we could have it was a great relief.


This little one cost me $ 45.


In the month of November, I had a small domestic accident with my laptop, due to clumsiness, I dropped it from a meter high, that caused its screen to break and become unusable. That same night, I wrote to a friend who is a Computer Technician, he came the next day to assemble a new screen, or well, new, new, not, but in good condition ... The truth is, this saved my life, because My laptop is everything to me, with it I study, I write on Steemit and at that time, since I didn't have a telephone, it was also my means of communication with the world.


With the $ 5 that I had left from the purchase of the Modem-Router, I was able to pay for this repair.


My beautiful $ 100 investment.

And well, 2021 began and thanks to all my efforts in 2020, I had already gained a good popularity on the page, this made more people see my post and receive good votes. Thanks to what was produced in the first weeks of January, I was able to buy a cell phone, to be more specific a Samsung J6 +. Now, I can take better quality photos for my posts, publish from my phone and even make my SBD and STEEM sales from wherever I am, I no longer depend only on my laptop to communicate with my friends and now, I even talk to many of them more often thanks to this.


Since you can't have a bicycle without a pump, I bought a good quality one for $ 8.

In the month of March, exactly the first week of March, I bought something that would make my life easier in many ways, I bought my own bicycle. A beautiful ring 26 bike, with 21 speeds, front shocks and disc brakes, with the shortage of cash and public transport in my country, bicycles had become a very viable means of transport. I had to learn to drive, since I did not know how to do it, but it was the best, because I learned to ride a bicycle with my own bicycle, now every time I have to go to work, or do an errand, or visit a friend , I ride my beautiful bike.


I introduce you to my baby, her name is Lucille hahaha… Yes, I named her after her. She cost me $ 130.


A small expense but one that was very significant for me, was the party and the surprise gifts for my mom on her birthday. It was something very well planned with my sister, we bought her clothes, makeup, a delicious cake and hot dogs to share with the family. She was very happy, she was not expecting such a surprise, she thought it would be something simple hehe ... Her smile was my greatest reward, my mother is my greatest love and the woman who has supported me the most in this life, she deserves this and more.


Moments that fill the soul.


Some beautiful gifts, I spent $ 25 on this, since it was a split expense between my sister and me.


This month I have had the opportunity to buy many things, things that I needed and that I had not been able to buy before, among them are a 64gb Pendrive, something that I needed urgently, for my studies. I also recently bought a new Remington hair straightener (ours had been damaged), bought some hands-free headphones for my mom, a fast charging USB cable and some beautiful cat headphones, the last 2, both for me. Kitty headphones were more for pleasure than necessity, but I have wanted some like that for a long time, I know come very cute.


This Pendrive cost me $ 12


I spent $ 42 on all of that.


They came out at $ 15, a bit expensive, but worth it. They work with micro SD, bluetooth, FM radio and auxiliary cable.


And until not long ago, last week to be more exact, I went to buy clothes and other things that I needed for a long time, but already on a more personal level. Buy flannels, a pair of pants, a sweater, mask, hair clips and a beautiful cat brush. It may seem like something very silly, but I haven't bought clothes for years, the ones I used were already old and some of them didn't even fit.


Isn't it cute? I love it <3. That day I spent $ 90.


Steemit has also allowed me to help my mother with shopping, not only does she contribute economically, now there are 2 of us and that has alleviated her a bit, since as you know, the economic situation in my country is not the best You don't live here, you survive here, and for my mother it was stressful to have to give up the money, so that in the end, everything would turn out to be food. Nowadays she already knows that she can confidently tell me if something is missing in the house and I, for my part, whenever I can, I help her without being asked.


Photo of some of the purchases I have made, this was small, but my mother's happy face made it look huge.


For everything mentioned above and for many other things, I feel that Steemit has been a blessing in my life. It has allowed me to give my boyfriend good gifts, both on Valentine's Day and on his birthday, I have had to share with my friends, to please people with small details, things that have really filled my soul with peace. This platform has given me a lot and I hope to be able to continue on it for a long time to come, to continue helping it to grow and to continue providing what I need to continue to pay for things like those already mentioned. I still have to buy some things that I need, I also need to go to the doctor and repair some things at home, well, things that I also hope to be able to achieve with the help of Steemit.

I apologize if there are parts of this post that are not understood, but I translated it using Google Translate, since I don't know much English, just the basics.


If you want to know a little about me, I invite you to read my presentation post: Achievement 1 .



Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thanks for your support

So many things you have purchased with steem😍😍😍

That's right, and I hope there will be many more in the future

Hola amiga. Muy práctica y sabia, la manera como has invertido tu dinero. Que Dios te lo bendiga y sigas produciendo mejores recursos.

Hola y muchas gracias, se hace lo que se puede jeje... Amén amén, Dios quiera que así sea, espero que a ti también te lluevan bendiciones amigo

Congratulations !
logo-seven.png
We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us on Discord
Become in a Seven now.

Hi,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,or delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66