Quiz: It's my home garden : Steem Sri Lanka 3G Quiz Series : Week 01

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

20210208_091723.jpg

Hatching of a monarch approximately one month ago. It was born in my garden along with four others. Own photo @belkisa758

It is in my small garden of barely one meter wide where I have some plants. Because it is so small I can't yet grow all kinds of bushes. I have to vary all the time. Today I have tomato plants, kalanchoe, oreganito, basil, lemon balm, chives, rosemary, milkweed and a plant called cuaima.

Small insects come to my garden, the most common are stink bugs, beetles, ants, garden frogs, small lizards, wasps, bees, caterpillars and butterflies.

20210127_150220.jpg

Stink bug in my garden. Own photo @belkisa758.

I don't raise animals, my small space is not suitable for that, however, my milkweed plant provides a home for monarch caterpillars. I am currently observing the life cycle of a monarch (metamorphosis). The caterpillar grew in my garden after four monarchs were born, which I took care of with great interest.

Today, this chrysalis is exactly four days old, eleven days or maybe one day less to hatch. I will see it hatch and bring it here to share with the community another of my beautiful experiences from my home garden.

20210225_080232.jpg

Monarch butterfly caterpillar. Own photo @belkisa758. Taken from my Samsung A-30 phone

20210224_144801.jpg

20210301_075740.jpg

20210301_210902.jpg

20210127_150017.jpg

Monarch butterfly cocoon or chrysalis. Own photo @belkisa758 taken from my Samsung A-30 phone.

20210207_184015.jpg

Gracias por leer, comentar y votar


¡Esta soy yo!

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

I wish you a happy Friday, you already know what I think of these animals :)

Jajaja un placer!

Que bello amiga, las imagenes se ven muy lindas, ya prontos seras abuela de una monarca...

Jajaaj siii esta será mi quinta nieta! Hace unos días nacieron cuatro.

Son un espectáculo tus fotografías amiga.
Bello post.
Feliz noche

Gracias amiga!! Saludos.

I am currently observing the life cycle of a monarch (metamorphosis).

Ohh!! It's wonderful.

Thank you!!!😁

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Muchas gracias!!

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Project.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Valoro el apoyo! Gracias.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64