My collections. Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago
Greetings to all, my hobby is very varied. I dedicate myself to collecting, I must confess that in my beginnings I was only a collector, I gathered objects with no sense of collection, this figure gave me the time and social exchange with other people who have the same hobby or hobbies

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovVtPURfWBhBR6SY6evxrB4NDc27EZg4GoKsgZsBRKRHo442y9djhSuyCdLnnAZeYCf7CacaVp596B7hCf8P9uMZx.jpg
(Image of my property)

The collection is not simply a collection of objects, it is especially a way of thinking and forging relationships between things and of these with the world or social context to which they correspond. Collecting also implies establishing a form of valuation and reasoned ordering for this pile of objects.

cooltext380483165905156.png

I started it when I was 12 years old. I started it with clown figures, first with two or three that I had by coincidence and then I increased it, until I reached 195 figures of different materials and styles.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovroezzhLPA9dfAibbQyPS2oZvUkMTrJKbwU15AUcisQcpLxFUooesbYrAAG2Hy3Jxv4wvtsaUVoVSopgHU68b9fC.jpg
(Image of my property)

cooltext380483277277366.png

I honestly believe that the hobby chose me in the beginning, then I realized that collecting objects leads you to search and research about them, to know about their history and how they are made or how they are seen from other parts of the world.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovex7BmXkhQ8TgyTJisWRFPkjz7oYbfGYjnMZJnKxvwoKiHWUjfPvhXqZ7aJixVcLJv1Lcb5BYC3XTNmZVJqCfZ18.jpg
(Image of my property)

cooltext380483822463373.png

I spend several hours a week cleaning and maintaining it, checking the controls and making exchanges, photos and other things that I share with collectors all over the world.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovTUsHMtVQRi9Zo8pKKPUVvxw8jiKLtGqjNxatey8CX1bK5nLx91xZc9QtqHqd6XxqgmBgdbKGMPJdwWnHfoMtpwQ.jpg
(Image of my property)

cooltext380497024561210.png

The benefits have been many, sometimes it has been money as I have sold repeated pieces and in others I have met people around the world, with related collections, I have attended national collectors events where I have enjoyed, having fun and knowing other cities, besides the enormous learning about history and geography.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovpK9jCo6hrtYifJaRgjxDQnb59KsKhVCxw7CuvLxndCMUkpxEMLKWcJoq4JmGZekFJfRL8wacuuMk2WhMDcaoisp.jpg
( Image of my property, Coca Cola collectible items)

cooltext380497477843497.png

I received a special distinction in a contest of kitchen collectibles where I got the second place with my collection of Sunflower articles, here is a sample of it. That day was very special, because I got a cash prize and also collectibles.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovttBXWZYhZH22cqeywQvXgVpppeaNDReDAiLCYaqsXg3dbj7hwyu7HUSPuU3ryvarpZCZQyvL6HAyDCZsfMoRYG6.jpg
(Image of my property)

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovY9B7RSSq4328kN6bntjab7u37MFnd2rtKswsAg2Jth5PfnVr4x4WVQsA7mKw4sFcYnQAgfjaSF2fm2utAAPLKEv.jpg
(Image of my property)

I invite you to participate in this contest, here's the link Contest

Sort:  

Buena colección amiga, la de Cocacola es muy original. Yo colecciono billetes pequeños de los países donde viajo. Un saludo @aplausos

Gracias, solo muestro parte para no hacer muy extenso el post, saludos y gracias

Hace poco hubo un concurso sobre las colecciones. Si hacen otro podrías presentarte

Gracias, estaré pendiente

What an awesome hobby you have! How patience you are. It is very clever work. And how you manage space of your house to put all these things?

Thank you, yes it has not been easy, fortunately I have a big house and the objects are in it as part of the decoration, thanks for the comment.

Hey, I remember there was a vacuum flask with sunflowers just like you have 😄.

It s a great hobby. You can enjoy your memories just by looking at them.

Good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.39

Thank you the thermos is very much appreciated by me, best regards

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28