My Naughty Hunter | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago
While I was sitting on my porch today morning, all of a sudden I heard a lot of loud banging noises coming from neighbor's yard. After a couple of minutes my cat jumped over the fence proudly carrying a baby squirrel in her mouth. She didn't dropped it and ran away from me. I really wanted to catch her to save the life of baby squirrel. 😥

20210515_141225.jpg

However I was able to catch my cat and immediately opened the mouth of her to relieve the baby squirrel. Oh! a very sad view. 😓 The baby squirrel never had a chance. He was already dead. Stupid cat! 😠 The baby squirrel had blood marks to show he had been killed. Very shocking to see it. She damaged the squirrel's neck and mouth. 😕

It was sad but I have nothing to do other than burying the body of baby squirrel. So I dug a pit and put the squirrel to rest and filled it in. Good bye baby! 😞 I heard the continuous loud screaming of the mother squirrel who loosing her baby. The cat was sniffing here and there for searching the baby squirrel. But I didn't allow her to reach the body of baby squirrel.🙁

20210515_141425.jpg

My cat is keen at climbing trees, so I'm not wondered about catching a squirrel. It's these moments I don't like to have cat. Truly sad. Fair enough that they get one for food, but please! eat it then, so I won't have to see it. My cat brings mice, little insects and sometimes small birds mostly to our door step or I can see the rests thereof. 😑

20210504_153612.jpg

I have always given instructions that not to chase the birds and squirrels. But she may chase all she wants. Sometimes they are alive and she lets them loose, in the house she chase them around for fun. She didn't harm them at all, just wanted to play with them.🐾

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

He was already dead.

පව් ලේන් පැටියා 🥺💔

ඔව් අනේ. හරිම දුකයි මටත් 😭

Ane paw eya...😥😥

Ow 😭

I have same bad experiences.

😭😭😭

He was already dead.

Paw...😥😥😥😥😥

Ow 😭

What to do ? V. sad to see.

Our dog does the same and he killed many squirrel babies. 😥

Cats and dogs all are same. Naughty hunters 😏

our Kawinga didn't catch a squirrel in a long time. Because he's busy with cats in neighbors 😂😂

Oh no 😁❤️

@anusha96 You have given 100% effort from your side. What else we needed than kind heart. Keep it up.

 3 years ago (edited)

Yeah. But I couldn't able to save the baby squirrel 😭

You have been upvoted by @damithudaya, A Country Representative from Sri Lanka. We are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update. You can also check out this link which provides the name of the existing community according to specialized subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56