My Vesak day message to all Sri Lanka by a near friend from Venezuela

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

vesak.jpg
Pic created using PicsArt by me

Many things have happened since my arrival at Steemit, I have learned many things, I have met incredible people like @randulakoralage @thimira @anusha96 @sandupi and many more, and without a doubt the community that has always been there for me has been Sri Lanka, performing an incredible job supporting those who really deserve it, and not excluding anyone, whether they are delegates or not. Today I want to send a message to this beautiful community in gratitude for all that they have done and will surely do for me and Steemit.

How you celebrated the festival this year?


First of all, I am Venezuelan so this culture is something totally new for me, I just found out by chatting with some members, which immediately aroused my curiosity, and investigating and closely following how they celebrated this day, I was sincerely fascinated. Because of this this year I was not able to do anything special, however I plan to join in the next Vesak day.

What is your idea about the real meaning of Vesak Poya Day?


As I said before, this is totally new for me but I think that this day is a day of being grateful for all the good things that we have, the good relationships that we have forged. For what I consider it is a perfect time to express my gratitude to you, for your humanity and warm welcome with anyone, always trying to do well, helping the most needy with your charity project, you are an example to follow in all senses. I hope to continue learning from the incredible people who live in this beautiful country and one day be able to personally visit these beautiful lands. Hoping to the maximum that the global health situation improves soon, and that in all parts of the world people will stop dying to return to our normal rhythm.

Your message for society


That the barriers of distance do not limit us to make a community, today I feel comfortable meeting new people from this region, something that months ago did not even remotely cross my mind. I am available to any member of this community who needs help, in any situation if we are all united our problems will be solved very easily, humility can lead us on a path of peace where we can all treat each other as equals regardless of our sex, religion or culture And today guys I want to wish you a very happy Vesak day, I hope you enjoy a pleasant view of the moon and your lanterns illuminate everyone with goodness and love.

I am @alejos7ven and this was my message to all SL, best wishes to you.

Sort:  

@alejos7ven also you are the incredible friend to us. I'm invited to you for visit our country.

I am available to any member of this community who needs help in any situation

This is a true story.I'm appriciate your work. Thank you very much for your helps to us.

You are the beutiful man never met.
6d57c5a9-0ef7-4cd5-abf4-930f8d0015d8.jpg
We were unable to go to temple due to Covid-19. Then we organized to worship Load Budhdha at our construction site area.

Thank you so much for being a such a nice friend Ale..

I was not able to do anything special,

In next month in full moon day we celebrate the arrival of Buddhism to Sri Lanka. Buddhism started in India. After a long time of death (parinirwana) of Buddha, group of monks visted Sri Lanka with knowledge of buddhism and some cultural knowledge.

You can create a paper lantern for this day. I will share you a simple one. Or @sandupi had already posted one.

In each month on fullmoon day, we remember different important incidents related to buddhism. All full moon days are government + merchantile holidays here.

Love this article!

I will try to do some lantern for it then :) interesting information about you.

I was as expressive as possible, so im so happy you like it

OHHHHHHH thank you so much dear

You are such a nice an example person dear.although you are a venezuelan you always being a part of our community and doing a great service ..thank you so much

is not needed to say thank you, I say it to you for receive me :)

Thank you so much for your kind wishes and being such a nice person.🥰🥰🥰

is not needed, you are amazing persons

your lanterns illuminate everyone with goodness and love.

I'm really happy about you Ale 🤗 How nice person is you are? You only knew few things about Vesak from us. No? But you have realized that well.

I plan to join in the next Vesak day.

We'll teach you how to prepare Vesak lanterns...
❤️

glad to see that it like you ;) it was a good experience for me do that

Great article brother... Actually, it is happy to see your nice try to understand the meaning of vesak. If some day you visit Sri Lanka i will come with you to guide you to see the beauty of my country.

you are a good man, definitelly I will go from here one day

Let me know when you come here... 👍

I'm very happy to have a friend like you thanks to Steemit. Love your kind words. I've never expected such a worthy message from person like you. I'm really proud of you Ale and you are very nice guy.
🌸❤️

Because of this this year I was not able to do anything special, however I plan to join in the next Vesak day.

Sure, you can join us and lets do a great work together.

Hugs from Sri Lanka 🤗❤️

thank you for your beautiful words, for me is a pleassure be part of it

It's happy to see someone from another country, talk about our culture. Thank you @alejos7ven for being a valuable member to the community.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Im happy to be part of you, without doubs SL is the best😎

Wow! This is interesting post! I am new here, I am exploring and reading to learn...Thanks to share it. Greetings/Saludos 🤗

It's really rare to see someone writing about a festival of another country. I mean, Wesak is not popular as Christmas or some festivals like that.
You really made today a happy day..
Thank you brother..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00