Happy Aniversary My Beloved Steem Sri Lanka | By @alejos7ven

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

image.png


Greetings everyone,

Long time since my last post I wrote in Steem Sri Lanka but I’m here to celebrate with you the aniversary of this great community by joining to this contest cause Sri Lanka is majorly the responsible about what I am now, I learned several new things from the team and Sri Lanka members. I specially love the adminitrator @randulakoralage for their clean and amazing work and she help me a lot in my beginning. If you dont know me I have wrote a presentation in this community January 10th 2021 so you can read:

Who am I? | A life from a Developer Student | My presentation on Steem Sri Lanka

So, no time to lose! Let’s start.

When did you join?

I joined in my beginning as blogger, at the start of 2021 I was looking for English communities cause I went to learn more about this language, my first post was a mistake (reposting spanish content from my own in English).

THE DIARY GAME 23-01-2021 | A life cats filled

“Lion”, the community account muted my post and gave me their feedback with which I could start learning about what I can do in Steemit. After it I pay effort everyday to avoid more mistakes and I started to commit myself more every day with the platform. At the first I didn’t know that Sri Lanka is a country, So Steemit teach me more about other parts in the world.

What did Steem Sri Lanka bring to you

As I said I was looking for English communities so Sri Lanka gave to me a house to practice more my language skills, in addition I saw very nice people that always was there to help me and support with upvotes and tips to continue improving my still little blogger skills.

Things you achieved

I won some contests and extra booming votes that really help to me. Additional I meet many new friends from a part of the world that I didn’t know before.

Sri Lanka supported me with several votes without ask something in return, this helped me a lot to increase my SP, and develop myself in the platform so I defused pay for all the good that they gave by delegating a little amount that I’ve being increasing time per time.

Things you did & Unforgettable moments

I got the honor to be the first foreigner in handle a contest in the Sri Lanka Contest Series gotten the best participation amount in the history of the community, this of course was a great experience to start involving myself in big activities on Steemit.

Announcing Contest: How I Got into My Profession? | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09 | 5% to SL-Charity

I’ve celebrated the Vesak day with all my Sri Lankan friends, experience that I use to learn more about the Buddhism and new cultures, a fest very colorful filled of lanterns.

My Vesak day message to all Sri Lanka by a near friend from Venezuela

Other good thing I remember is my birthday, I celebrated it in the community, several Lankans gave me very nice words and @sandupi a beating present that she did with recicle things. So nice moments I lived in this community so although I am now so busy every user in this community in a second family to me.

I shared with the community these incredible moment when I achieved the goal of buy my new car, everyone were so happy for me and gave me more nice comments and support so, all my way this community were present to me, by helping and growing together, I found my place for many months here and with this post I wanna say thank you for all. ;) Happy birthday Sri Lanka!

I Just Reached A Big Achieve | Improving my life thanks to Steemit | My experience buying a car

Conclution

This community is one of my favorites, I shares many beautiful things with all members interacting always in their Discord channel. I wish you all the best and hope all your goals can be acomplished with success, thank you again for provide this place to talk and see you in the way,

I LOVE SRI LANKA !


@Alejos7ven.gif

Sort:  

This one made my eyes wet
😭😭😭

You are the one of best friends I (We) obtained during this steemit life. Time was fun with you. You helped us to keep our discord community pretty active (even you stole my rank 😒).. Also technical support too. Your family curation project was also very supportive.

And you did an amazing job in your contest. 😏 I lost my bet too.. You collected huge number of entries😍😍 People are the power

You have a long way to go Ale... Use your brain and heart and win the world.

I specially love the adminitrator @randulakoralage

Love you too son

This one made my eyes wet

Hehehe, this is a success.

I loved this activity, when you sent it inmediatilly I went to write my entry,

You have a long way to go Ale... Use your brain and heart and win the world.

I will :D thanks for all, #ilovessl

Wow Ale 🥰. Glad we are one of your favorite community. We also got to find many foreign friends through Steemit. Your are one of best friends among those 💖.

Is nice to read it 😊 greetings @rasinkani #ilovessl

You are one of the best friends we got by steemit. Keep glowing friend. We all love you💖

Little Ale, you are a valuable member to our community. Not only that. You are a good friend to all of us. Your post is full of love about Steem Sri Lanka... ❤️ I can remember how we share about Vesak Festival and we were very happy because of your Vesak contest entry. And yeah🙊 I still have your birthday wish in my happy message box.

you have a lot of memories inside SSL. keep on chasing your dreams. and you are also often active and smile a lot on discord I saw that. happy birthday ssl

 3 years ago (edited)

Wow! you have done great works with Steam Sri Lanka. Thank you @alejos7ven for your support to us. you are a good friend met through steemit. we can strongly continue future works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24