You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Setting a new recovery account as done by an imbecile.

in Fuckit5 years ago

You know, the same thing happened to me too. Didn't try to do it by coding but did try several times from steempeak and steemworld and I was thinking... WTF!!!

And yes, now I also have aaaaaaaaall my correct keys and passwords.

Something good came from all this.

Sort:  

Did you also login to the steem wallet to check the key?

Checked from steempeak.

cool, I also check from there earlier so now I am only aware of steemit and steempeak as places that ask for the master password. I will wait for some steem then I kinda want to make an account from each method and see what keys I get given.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58972.92
ETH 2315.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50