What Is Worse Than The Virus Itself:「ウイルスの次にやってくるもの」

in mini.topia4 years ago

I thought this youtube had a very strong message about coronavirus pandmic, and the society that we live in.
6rh6el.png
source youtube

I was talking to my mom the other day, and she was scared about this whole corona situation and mad at some people because she told me some people had this huge party or some sort of gathering couple weeks ago and they started spreading the virus in her area... and those people were not Japanese.

I think it's selfish and irresponsible to have a huge party during this pandemic but the same time, nobody knows exactly how the virus is spreaded in her area and anger towards certain type of people just because they are not the "same" is ridiculous...
Sure, we all get frustrated about the situation but the fear of the virus leading people to hate and discriminate.

I have been told few things here and there and targeted just because I am Asian, and somebody asked me this interest question at the store few days ago, "Are you Chinese or Asian?"
I said "yes" and walked out the store 😅 I thought she was going to spray me with Lysol or something.
I don't want my mom to be like that, so I had a long conversation with her about a lot of things.

But anyway, this was the message from Red Cross Japan.


【日本赤十字社】「ウイルスの次にやってくるもの」
日本にもある差別・偏見、恐怖感にどう対峙して行動したらいいのか、ちょっと考えさせられた。

Get Rewarded For Browsing! Are you Brave?


tomoyan.github.io

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52