Impossible Food Burger Night: 肉じゃないお肉

in mini.topia4 years ago

IMG_8513.jpg

I have had Impossibe burger couple times at different restaurants before corona, but I couldn't make it because they weren't available at grocery stores.
They started shipping impossible burgers to special grocery stores last month I think and now they are available online @ buy.impossiblefoods.com
1.png
source

Impossible meat?

It is plant based meatless meat that looks, cooks and tastes like meat, seriously!
I love meat, eat meat. I am not a vegan or anything but I really like impossible burger.
I bought a combo pack which is burger patties and ground "meat" kind of thing for $60.
So it is not cheap but it is not like I can afford it everyday kind of price either... but I like to buy it occasionally.

Ths is the burger "meat"
IMG_8509.jpg

Patties are like these.
IMG_8510.jpg
IMG_8511.jpg

They cook exactly like regular meat patties and they are not like dense bean veggie stuff or tofu meat or anything like that. Smells good too 😋
I was going to make just one burger but I thought about blue cheese double burger...then
IMG_8512.jpg

It became two... with fries. Fries were getting old so I had to use them lol.
IMG_8513.jpg

The texture of burger is pretty similar to real meat so I think everyone will love this.
My grandma doesn't like veggies but she didn't complain when she had this at a restaurant.
She loved it before and after I told her that was veggie meat 😂

植物肉は日本でも流行るかな。
見かけも味も食感も普通の肉っぽい。
しかも、肉汁も出る😂😂😂
今回はブルーチーズバーガー作りました。


Get Rewarded For Browsing! Are you Brave?


t.png

Sort:  

You do realize that these things have an incredible amount of estrogenic compounds. Not the best thing for your little swimmers.

Oh no 😨😨😨

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31