I DROPPED MY ID !! while I was on My Way Home Last Two Years

in Mi Steemundo2 years ago

Hello everyone... good evening and how are you all doing. I'm sure we will be getting alot of interesting stories from this contest. Well here's mine. Hope you enjoy it.

20220406_010720.jpg

source

I got my national identity card back in December 2018 after finishing high school. I was 17 then. This was also the times when the social unrest was at high peaks in my country Cameroon so identification was a must have. We go through the process of getting identified at the police station. The place used to be so crowded with everyone trying to get thier national identity card made or updated. After the procedure, you are handed a pass to use till when your ID comes out. So I did the process in September and got the ID in December.

So they day I dropped my ID was actually in 2020. I don't even recall how I dropped it. That day all I could remember was that I highlighted from the bus since I was traveling, then I made a stop at the pharmacy to get my drugs. Later that evening I had to go to school. It was after my class that evening when I came home that I noticed my ID was gone. I went out the next day trying to retrace my steps hoping that I will find it but I didn't. My classmates saw how worried I was and when they asked I said I DROPPED MY ID. Sadly I couldn't even remember where

Thankfully this good man had picked it up. Since we register our phone numbers with our national identity card, he figured he could trace me and get my number from the MTN office. Lucky for me he was able to get my phone number. This good man called me and asked me to come to the park and collect the card. I was just arriving school then...so I just made a fast U turn.
I went to the park and met him and he gave my ID back. So that's how I got my ID back.

pexels-sebastian-voortman-214574.jpg

source

To conclude I thank God that I was able to get my national identity card back. So to end this post I am going to share with you guys how the from part of an ID looks like in my country.

PXL_20220405_235902232.PORTRAIT~2.jpg

I am going to invite @mukka @graciella and @tignoga to join this contest https://steemit.com/hive-132050/@steemundo/concurso-se-me-cayo-la-cedula

Thank for reading!!

15% to @steemundo

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Esta publicación ha sido recompensada por @anasuleidy con el apoyo de la comunidad steemundo
Síguenos para que puedas disfrutar de nuestro mundo.

image.png

Ohh wow, thank God we still have such good samaritans.
Thank you @wase1234 for the invite, I'm coming with my story.

This is a great anecdote, the good thing is that you got your ID back.
Thanks for participating, you have entry #05🤦

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54