STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE ||SEASON2, WEEK #2 || MY CHOICE IS MY FASHION by @tenguhatanga

in Steemit Azerbaijan☪✔2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends of steemit and Azerbaijan community. Accept greetings from Cameroon. It's another week of contest and so I am delighted to participate in the contest of the community. It is all about fashion and so I will be talking about my personal fashion.

20220617_231851.jpg
My choice is my fashion

WHAT IS FASHION?

Fashion to me refers to the manner of dressing pattern followed by an individual or a group of persons. Fashion can also be haircut, jewelleries or foot wears. Anyone has his or her own taste of fashion which they follow from the different categories as for me you can see below.

1. TRADITIONAL AND ANKARA ATTIRE

Traditional attire is an important thing that I consider as an African lady. I love it as it makes me look simple, traditional and beautiful.

20220617_214438.jpg In my Ankara attire

I love this particular dress first from the beauty of the material and the design of the dress. This is also close to me as it is a family attire for my grandmother's funeral. A piece/yard of the material is 2700 FRS ( 50steem) and the sewing costs 3000 FRS so the dress costs 5700 FRS. Keeping this dress jealously is one of the things I do now as it gives me memories of my late grandmother.

IMG_20220506_093610.jpg In a new traditional outfit

This is a typical traditional outfit from the western region of Cameroon, our neighbors. For long I have been admiring this dress and so when I got the means I purchased one for myself. This dress costs 90000 FRS and it is made using original traditional materials. I love it as it is durable and will last for generations. So I am sure my grandchildren will enjoy the attire too.

IMG_20220508_082029.jpg

This is a Muslim outfit which I love so much. This is also a gift from my mother 6 years ago when I emerged the best and first in my class on my graduation day. With joy in my mother's heart she bought the material at 10000 FRS then I used 3000 FRS to sew the design. Wearing this dress reminds me of my mother and my dignity as a woman.

2. CHURCH/PARTY/WEDDING ATTIRE

20220617_213716.jpg

Ooohhh my simple and easy going party wear. If have to go somewhere and I am confused on what to put on I just use this one. This dress got trending about two years ago and last year I got it at 10000 FRS which is about 30 steem. I love the dress so much.

20220617_213652.jpg

This is one of my favourite wedding or party wear I've got as it is simple and classy. I can remember getting it on a friend's wedding and since then I have loved it. Back then I got this dress at 15000 FRS andpurse 6000 FRS a total of 21000 FRS

IMG_20201115_103448.jpg

This is one of my church attires. My mother got this dress for me 3 years ago as a gift for excelling in school at a cost of 12000 FRS. It is a beautiful dress and I love it so much and always reminds me of my mother's love for me. This also makes me work hard in life to keep my mother happy always.

3. CASUAL WEAR

20220617_214216.jpg A sample of my casual wears

Looking at the picture above is a sample of my casual wears. I dress in any of them to stroll around, to school or stay at home. .

20220617_214012.jpg

This is also a sample of my clothing which is used on my outings to visit friends, hangout to catch fun or clubbing. This attire costs 6000 FRS which is about 20 steem

4. FOOT WEAR

IMG_20201224_214235.jpg

Most of my clothing I compliment with a nice foot wear and most of them are heels. Each of those shoes costs at least 12000 FRS. Sometimes when I don't want heels I put on bakeries or sandals or tennis shoes.

5.HAIRCUT

IMG_20201217_113351.jpg In a wig

9vcm5d.jpg All dressed in aow cut

Most times I am always in low cut as my hair is soft and I don't usually love plaiting. When I don't want to plait I keep a low cut and at times put on wigs.

CONCLUSION

Fashion is indeed good as it defines who you are as a person. It also gives your uniqueness and gives you confidence about yourself. For example when I dress well I know it and it gives me a certain comfort and peace wherever I go to. Having a good fashion for one's self is a good thing that we should all keep.

Thank you dear friends for reading through my post
20% of the post's reward goes to @steem-azerbaijan at payout. I invite @talktofaith, @chant, @xkool24, @ngoenyi and @eberechi10 to take part in this contest.

Sort:  

You wrote well about fashion and displayed your choice of fashion beautifully well through pictures which are in your entry.

Your choice of clothes are beautiful and your hair styles as well. Low cut is freedom you know! and all thanks to wigs that can always be used to get a different hairstyle appearance. Those pairs of shoes are cute too, I love heels, so I can't give blind eyes to shoes.😄

I totally agree with you in your conclusion on every details of fashion given by you.

Fashion is indeed good as it defines who you are as a person. It also gives your uniqueness and gives you confidence about yourself. For example when I dress well I know it and it gives me a certain comfort and peace wherever I go to. Having a good fashion for one's self is a good thing that we should all keep.

Thank you and success to you!

Thanks for your kind words my dear, I am blushing already. My low cut look is something I can't give for any hairstyle. Since 2015 I have been on low cut after plaiting for 7 years although once in a while I do plait.

Make your fashion according to your taste. Thanks for visiting my post

Wow! Since 2015? That's a long time.
You are welcome!

Your dressing are very nice, thanks for sharing this with us, I wish you success

Woow woow You are really good and astonishing in fashion my dear, I love all your styles most especially the one with the traditional gown and the Muslim outfit. They really look great on you.

Your foot wear and hair styles are looking great. I wish I was a lady so that I can come and steal some of those your footwears🤣🤣🤣

You have done great in presenting this topic by showing us all your wardrobe and also telling us that you are a celebrity by showing us almost all kinds of designs

Thanks for your compliments, I really love the Muslim outfit a lot.

Come to steal my foot wears? No na just beg and I will give you. My fashion and style is something I adore a lot

Okay na.. let me beg in the open

👐 please can you borrow me a pair of your shoes?

Hahahaaaah... Is this not madness? How can you bet for a lady's shoes?

You said I should beg na

So that is what I am doing now

You look good in the Ankara and traditional attire. Your blend of fashion and style is unique. I love the low cut and I’m gonna do that in some days to come. Thanks for inviting me.

I am sure you will love the low cut view when you finally do it. The freedom you will enjoy wi have no bounds. Thanks for visiting my post dear friend

I want to experience that freedom with my hair.

Your fashion look so beautiful, you really have taste and you represent well in all the occasion. I love your hair

Thanks for kind words and for visiting my post dear friend

You seems very fashionable and i like your costumes

Your foot wear looks very cute. I like the black one. We have the same taste in choosing foot wear model, dear.

Wow!! It's good we share the same views with fashion. I always like looking simple and good. Thanks for visiting my post

Well done @tenguhatanga on this entry. You really expressed how much you love fashion as well as your style of fashion.

Yeah, we Africans really rate our traditional attires as it brings out our beauty and it is one of the ways we showcase our culture.

I must say your choice of fashion is really nice and you are looking good in these pictures you shared.

Thanks for sharing and good luck in the contest.

Thanks so much my friend. Looking at our African dress code I can say we have the most beautiful outfits on earth. What's left is for us to match it according to our taste

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

You are a real smarty! 😊
Fashion indeed makes us who we are. We can choose to follow it or we can make our own.
I choose the latter 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71