STEEMIT ENAGEMENT CHALLENGE || S2W4 || MY WORK LIFE AND STEEMIT BY @TENGUHATANGAsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Azerbaijan☪✔2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello friends of this amazing community. Welcome to week 4 and to my blog as i make my entry for the contest this week. It is an interesting one as I get to explain what I love to do. Follow me below

20220629_195610.jpg
Designed using pixelLab

image.png

TELL US ABOUT YOUR WORK LIFE, DO YOU LIKE YOUR JOB?

WHAT IS A JOB?

This refers to any activity which anyone carries out to earn a wage or a salary. People are involved with different kind of jobs around the world like; a manager, accountant, a surveyor, a carpenter, a store keeper, a farmer, an engineer, doctor, nurse etc. Each and every one does a job depending on your abilities.

ABOUT MY JOB

I am a proud senior agricultural engineer. To some people I am a farmer, others I am a consultant and others a veterinarian. But how did I come about this passion for agriculture? Do you want to know? Then continue reading

THE GENESIS ABOUT MY JOB

It was in October 2010 (12 years ago) when I had just graduated from the high school and I was sourcing for a university to study. Back then I didn’t want to attend the university in Yaounde, Dschang and Buea. Yaounde and dschang were French universities and I didn’t want the French educational system and Buea I didn’t like as most girls who went there became prostitutes so I didn’t want such for myself. Then I decided to do professional studies at the national polytechnic in Bambui. I had started making enquiries about the school and all the housing requirements when my mother proposed an agricultural program. Damn!!!! I was angry, disappointed and as a result i got sick for two weeks after registering for the program. Back then I didn’t have the powers to refuse since I was not paying my school fees and everything. Two weeks after registration, I wrote the entrance exam still in my sick state and when the results were released I emerged 3rd. With this I settled my mind for the school and started as the program began.

I felt very odd during the first two weeks and isolated myself only communicating with my uncle and a friend from the quarter. The program was meant for people having from First School Leaving certificated (FSLC) to any level of education. This was the system of AFOP C2D back then and we were the pioneer batch of students. First I saw that I didn’t belong since 75% of the class had just the FSLC and just 5 of us had the GCE Ordinary level and above. I didn’t like the thought of becoming a farmer while my friends continued to do accounting and others in the university. As time went on I started developing interest in agriculture and my mind started ticking of how to help reduce hunger in my local community and country. This thought remained a bright spark and motivation for me till now and so I continued my studies in agriculture. I have spent 10 years studying agriculture since my high school. Presently I am an agricultural engineer/consultant to an NGO called Rainbow Cameroon and a final year student in Plant Pathology at the master level.

IMG-20210917-WA0034.jpg Working in my research farm

As an agricultural engineer/technician I feel happy and fulfilled because I can see myself gradually achieving my goals. The things I love so much about my job is meeting farmers every day and solving their problems, interacting and learning from the farmers in the field. I don’t think I would have been happy doing another job like I do with my current job. It has been my dream from childhood to serve people in my community and so doing that through agriculture makes me happy and so I do it with a lot of passion.

IMG_20210820_094206.jpg
Visiting a farmer who wanted advice as he was preparing his farm

image.png

CAN YOU MAKE TIME AT WORK FOR STEEMIT?

When I look at my hand I have 3 things in hand which are work, student and Steemit. So my hands are really full but I make out time for Steemit. Back in 2020 when I just joined the platform I had more time for Steemit than now as I had just my work and so I was more consistent than now. Due to my tight program I can make a week or two without making a post. This keeps me worried as I have embraced Steemit as part of me. So no matter what I still make out time for Steemit

image.png

COULD STEEMIT BE YOUR FIRST JOB?

Yes I can still make steemit my first job just like many others in here. One thing is, Steemint full engagement requires a lot of time which I am not giving now. Making steemit first implies I will give up my job or studies to concentrate more on steemit. Looking at the time needed I think in some few months I will have more engagement on steemit as I will be finished with my school program.

image.png

HOW IS YOUR FINANCIAL SITUATION?

When I look at my financial situation 3-2 years back I see an improvement of 75%. Why? Before I had just one source of cash inflow but now I have 3 which are my job, beading and steemit. With these I can say my situation is good.

image.png

WHAT DO YOU NEED TO TURN THE STEEMIT PLATFORM INTO YOUR WORKPLACE?

In order to turn steemit platform into my work place I will do the following

• A FULL TIME JOB
If I must do this I need to take steemit as a full time job which entails devoting most of my time and energy and more creative to excel well on the platform. Also I need to be more hard working so as to make it on the platform

• RESOURCES
Working on steemit requires the use of resources such as internet gadgets and connection. If I must work fully on steemit I need a good network service system as the one I use disrupts at times. This makes posting and commenting difficult for me.

Also I need to me more engaging so as to feel steemit right into my bone marrow.

image.png

CONCLUSION

From the explanation above I love my job so much and still try my best to be involved in steemit activities. It may not be easy sometimes but my determination and my goals keep me going.

Thank you dear friends for reading my post. I invite @temitopef, @tangwe-rene, @udylicous and @breeze.com to participate in the contest. 20% of this post reward goes to @steem-azerbaijan at payout.

Sort:  

I am a proud senior agricultural engineer. To some people I am a farmer, others I am a consultant and others a veterinarian.

The perfect word to use was an agricultural engineer because it encompasses all of the other once you listed. It is great to see that you in agricultural sector the most important and strongest sector in our economy.

And it's so so great to know that you have to resource of income now and your income has increased by 75%. That is a huge increase I can only wish you luck in life and continuous progress. Good luck in the Contest my friend

It is great to see that you in agricultural sector the most important and strongest sector in our economy.

Yes bro agriculture is very important for us that's why we are trying our best to ensure we have a sustainable future. If not few years from now hunger and starvation will be alarming everywhere.

An increase in income is what we all need. Thanks for your good luck wishes. I wish you the same too

@tenguhatanga
This is a wonderful job done by you amso proud of you for you have taken a good steep
We cannot do without agriculture for I think from what you are doing we can partnership as far as this field of farming is concerned
Thank you for sharing for we meet some other time

We cannot do without agriculture for I think from what you are doing we can partnership as far as this field of farming is concerned

Refusing the importance of agriculture will be a bad thing from me. Without agriculture there will be no food and so many people will die of hunger. We can make good partnership business if you want.

Thanks for visiting my post

Then that not a big deal because am already in

I was angry, disappointed and as a result i got sick for two weeks after registering for the program.

😂 it’s amazing we all do same when we don’t get what we want. But that’s just life.

I don’t think I would have been happy doing another job like I do with my current job.

It’s amazing your mum saw right through you even when you didn’t realize your passion was agriculture. We don’t always see it but when we relax and try to work with what we have, it turns out that’s what we’ve wanted all along.

I’m happy you love your’re doing and I hope you’re able to help a lot more people.

it’s amazing we all do same when we don’t get what we want. But that’s just life.

Why does this happen anyway? Sometimes I think about ones reaction to a certain situation and laugh at it.

My mother must have understood my passion from childhood because I love going to the farm with my grandmother. Just that I wanted to follow friends who would have misled me. I'm glad my mother did the thing. Agriculture is the best

Thanks for visiting my post

Why does this happen anyway?

It’s just nature. We laugh so much when we recall some of the tantrums we threw.

Just that I wanted to follow friends who would have misled me.

Damn you’re very lucky. Mommie saw the future.😂

Great entry from you friend.I remember back then in 2020 when we both joined Steemit,you were so active.You are an agricultural engineer:good to know.I wish you more success in your academic and work life.

I am glad you said you take Steemit as your main job provided there is good network,good gadgets and I will add this one:necessary support.

Yes I was really active wheb I joined steemit because I didn't have much on my plate and I was working online too. This gave me a lot of time for steemit. I can do more if I have the necessary support like you said.

Thanks for your wishes to my lie and education. I wish you the same bro. Thanks for visiting my post

Oh i see yiu are an agriculturalists, did i miss if you mentioned about the crops you planted, you really know job and you love it is what matter

Greetings and blessings

Thanks dear. I am a farmer and I can grow any kinfyof crops or maintain and solve any farm related problems. I really love agriculture.

Thanks for visiting my post dear friend

Who is not going to love agriculture, 😂😂😂 a food-related occupation
Glad you do what you do best

There are some people who don't like agriculture and don't want to do anything to promote it

😳😳😳😳, I haven’t met any though, if i did meet any, i will ask him to stop eating and if he did i can believe that he doesn’t like it for real, i can say maybe they dont like the process of performing agriculture but it isa good work, at least i sponsor a cassava farm, annually i make my dough

haven’t met any though, if i did meet any, i will ask him to stop eating and if he did i can believe that he doesn’t like it for real

Hahahaaaah 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣... You're funny. No one will stop eating I tell you. I have met people who don't like it and I have a neighbor here who doesn't lie farm work at all. Each time you mention it she doesn't give a listening ear to anything you say.

Yeah people do dislike the process as they say it's a dirty man's job but it's a noble and good profession. Congratulations to you for your cassava farm

Thanks you oo
My cassava my moneyb

Wow impressive. You are a good multitasker. Your strength is commendable even though you give steemit up at some points but still you come back every now and then and try to ignite the fire.

Best wishes

My sister I am just trying to do a little of these things so I don't leave anyone out. I had to hold on with steemit to concentrate on my studies as it is important than any other thing now. God is my strength

Thanks for visiting my post dear

You are welcome 😁

See how you spoke about your job with so much enthusiasm, but you were angry then when your mom told you to go for the program . I'm so happy to see you serving your community through agriculture. Like my elder do says Farmers are the king because our feeding comes from them. You have a great job and I wish you good luck in all your endeavors.

My dear I love my job so much that's why I presented it with so much love from my heart. I actually enjoy serving people. There's something special I get from it

Like my elder do says Farmers are the king because our feeding comes from them.

For sure your elders were right because we cants get food anywhere except from the farm. Thanks for visiting my post

You are welcome

Greetings friend, being an agronomist is also an activity that requires a lot of study and perseverance to graduate.
It is a very beautiful career that requires time and dedication.
It is very nice to dedicate time and study what you like if we do not do this we will be frustrated people in the future.
I liked reading you and especially seeing those beautiful images that you share with us, successes in the contest.

For sure agriculture needs a lot of studying so as to understand the environment, the plants and how to combine the to bring out the output in food. In order to be successful I have to study theoretically and practically to better carry out my job. Thanks for visiting my post

Muy cierto debes estar muy clara en la parte teórica para luego llevar a la practica.
Muchos éxitos para ti.

Welldone our dear engineer. 3 good source of income is no child's play

Having these sources of income is not easy especially to manage as there maybe conflicts but I am doing my best to do all at the same to. Thanks for visiting my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48