Steemit engagement challenge contest season2 week01 / My Travels Manager by @tangw-rene/

20220610_073028.jpg
pixalab edition source mage

Introduction


Warm greetings to this great and wonderful platform for it a great pleasure to be in this great Esteem Steemians platform and for me to paticipate in this engagement challenge contest season2 week01 in steemit azerbaijan and it has been of great important to participate in another edition where we will be talking about my travels manager in steemit azarbaijan community and it national custom and cuisine.

My Travels Manager To Baffukum village In The North West Region Of Cameroon

20220610_045843.jpg
Pixalab editionsource I

Baffukum village situation in bamenda in the north west region of Cameroon 15° atmospheric climate and it has been noted by history that the village has been existence for about four hundred years today .
This village belong amongst the Tikaris village in the northwest region of Cameroon who happened to originate from the the Bambilekee and settled at the border between Bambui and Bambili Village in Bamenda. the have a total population of about 5thousand people and mostly made of the minority in the region.

National Custom and cuisine

I got the opportunity to travel to this village because I have heard so many blessed thing about this village couple with the fact that they are very welcoming . So I ran in to these friend by name Ashlam jugde who happened to be my School maid and a member of that community and he decided to take me to their community.

IMG_20220126_160407_103.jpg

So I decided to spend some days in his community with him ,in his community they carry mostly farming activities and cultivate food crops such as cocoyam,cassava,maize, beans, cabbage, carrots,. Agriculture has been a measure aspects in the community because that is what do mostly to earn a living and to substaince their self and sponsor their children to school.

During the Cultivation of Maize ,the mostly used tools such as cutlasses,holes, so as to fasten their rates of farming system in their community each day we we to the farm to work and cultivate maize as their measure farm Products

IMG_20220603_120754_677.jpg

IMG_20220519_180912_40.jpg
This happen to work hectares of land every year and harvest food in tones which some are used as financial support for the family while others are used food the subsistence up keep of the house.

talking about their traditional cuisine of the people

They love foods such as salad made with cabbage and carrots prepared with some other food stuff sch as eggs etc.
I had the opportunity for to test the salad prepared by my friend eldest sister and it was so nice and delicious as so many ingredients was used to make it wonderful. for I cried went I felt like my time has expired for me to leave that community.
IMG_20220530_163134_468.jpg

IMG_20220530_171001_646.jpg
This is the meal that is mostly prepared during occasion in the Baffukum village most people within that community love and respect the meal just so much because they believe it from the beautiy of the land that gave birth to the beautiful crops grown and cultivated in the community which make them to always give all the priority to meal salad before fufu corn and hukleberry.most at time , people leave from other community to come buy various food crop from this community and as well mostly for business purposes couple with the fact that they always sale it in bulks since the cultivate and harvest it at larger quantity and sale it in the farm at cheaper rate.
They are blessed with great and wonderful culture which has always been the main priority of the community. Due to this their traditional wear ,it has attracted other community toward them and which made them to give rise to the traditional wear called tghogohu

Conclusion


I believe anyone reading through my post will love Baffukum village situation between Bambui and Bambili Village for it a very welcoming and blessed for it was an opportunity for me to have astay in the village with their bless activities.so I stand to invite @chiabertrand,@wase1234,@wyzceunited,@acbaby to came and paticipate in this wonderful contests

20% to @steem-azerbaijan

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

steemit azerbaijan.jfif
Status Club
club100
Steemexclusive
No Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
350 Words
Post Quality
7.5/10


thank you so much for grading my work

I'm glad you had a great travel to Bafukum village brother. With the way you have describe this village, I think it's a good place for one to Travel and go there.

Looking at it's environment, it's so natural and beautiful and it's made of red soil. I think I will travel to this place one day if I have the opportunity

Thank you brother for acknowledge s my travels and am glad you like it and will want to one day travel there and I believe you will love it went you travel there

The village I like a lot, although I currently live in a town. In our city of Dhaka, Bangladesh. You shared a picture of a village with us today. In fact, the village looks very beautiful and you have presented it in a wonderful way. I am a very travel loving person, I like to travel a lot. Thank you for sharing this post with us. Excellent entry.

Thank you for acknowledging my Contest for it was a wonderful pleasure for me to be part of the members in that village for I was highly welcome and I pray to have just for me to travel there once more.
Am happy and glad you love it

I have not travelled much so reading all these posts about wonderful places just breaks my heart. Like I want to go there too.

Well maybe I should start making friends in far places so that I can visit them like you visited your friend which led you to a great chance of experiencing a different culture.

Stay blessed 😁

Thank so dear for reading through my post and hope you start visiting from afar to Experience this too

I hope so too 🤗

You said you cried, i still done full understand why, but i guess maybe because of the onions, your travel to baffukum village was a success, am glad you enjoyed your stay, the food are good too, i also enjoy eating creamy salad, the village still looked developing and it is agreeable that the common work amongst them will be farming
Nice content delivered
Best of luck

Thank you so much for reading through my post and making me feel amaze over my stay at the travel and thank you so much for bringing to my notice and hope to be there some other time

You are welcome

Nice one Bro.

I can agree with you that Baffukum village is very hospitable, they really made you feel at home.

That special salad is something I would love to taste anytime I visit Cameroon, Baffukum village to be precise

That will be so wonderful and thoughtful of you and I will be waiting any time cause you will be highly welcome

Thank you for taking me to Bafukun village virtually 😊. It sure looks like a nice place to be. I'll love to visit here some day to experience their culture too.

Thank for honoring my post and hope to see you there some days

Hi @tangwe-rene,

Good to read your entry.Travelling is part well f learning and I have learnt quite a lot from this post.

Baffukum village is a place where one can feel and enjoy nature.The salad spiced with carrot and egg will make a lot of sense and it is natural.Farming is another thing about the village that caught my fancy.

Goodluck in the contest!!

My brother am glad you love everything about the environment and Cuisine thank you for visiting my block for I really appreciate you for that wonderful comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31