Steemit Engagement Challenge ||💚||Season2, Week #1 ||💚|| 🛫🌏 Your travel manager ✈

IMG_20220612_125537.jpg

mine.PNG

Hello friends,
Welcome once again to my blog. Today I am so happy to be among steemians writing on this wonderful contest organised by this noble community. This happens to be my very first post in this community and I do wish to continue posting and join this amazing community to grow.

This first week of the season 2 engagement challenge we are required to write on the topic of your travel manager. All of us have travelled to places or even visited some unique places which we can't wait to always have the chance to visit again. In my journey in life, I have visited a lot of amazing places and if given the opportunity at any point in time I will still love to revisit these places.

IMG_20220612_112835.jpg

Among the places I have visited, I will like everyone to visit the Star Exclusive Hotel and event centre which is located in Jalingo, Taraba State Nigeria. Now a lot of people may be surprised why I have chosen this very spot but I will explain my reason and the reason why everyone needs to be at this place as well.

IMG_20220612_125058.jpg
W3W

In Jalingo, one of the places where you will always see people around for visits, vacations and even for tourist purposes is the Star Exclusive Hotel and Event centre. A lot of people come from different parts of the country to see the uniqueness of this very place. I was privileged to be at this place during my industrial training (IT) program where we had a DevFest program. It was a Google initiative program and as IT students we were given the privilege to go in and participate.

IMG_20220612_112728.jpg

IMG_20220612_112700.jpg

There are lots of things present in this, some of which include a swimming pool which is located upstairs of the building and is completely designed with glasses. Mostly only dignitaries are allowed to go to that place. While we are below I was seeing people present in the swimming pool.

There are also many artworks I.e the calving of different creatures some of which we were allowed to take pictures with and others are completely restricted to us because only those who came for tourists to the centre and pay a certain amount are allowed to go to these places.

IMG_20220612_112819.jpg

IMG_20220612_112748.jpg

We also have points where wildlife is kept that is animals like snakes, elephants, tigers, monkeys etc. This part too is restricted part because we didn't come as tourists as IT students and for that reason, we weren't allowed to visit those places. I had it in mind that whenever I had the money I will have to go and see things properly for myself.

We have a spring waterfall that is artificially constructed and it supplies water to all the plants in the area giving them the required amount of water they need in a day. We were taken around to see how water is been supplied to these plants but our phones were taken from us because they said we are not allowed to take pictures since that is not the purpose of which brought us.

IMG_20220612_112805.jpg

Finally, getting to a star-exclusive hotel and event centre is straightforward. I initially posted the location using Google Maps and what3word for easy access. For those present in Nigeria, you can come to Jalingo the state capital of Taraba state and then take a taxi to the place. It is situated at the heart of the capital and everyone in Jalingo knows the place. It is indeed a must-visit location.

mine.PNG
Conclusion
mine.PNG

Indeed, star-exclusive hotels and event centres are a place to be. It's a place I dream of going anytime I have money or I am given the privilege to select where I would like to visit. I saw modern technology completely in action in this place. I will also want you all to visit it. I want to invite @josepha, @yakspeace and @goodybest to also join this contest.

Sort:  

you have written so well and from your article you are indeed a good travel manager.
I can relate to this my dear friend, star- exclusive hotel is very good and it has so many art work, I actually enjoyed myself during the seminar we held at the event center.
I wish you all the best in this Contest.
here is my link to the contest you can check it out🤗

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

You are welcome 😊

Thank you so much for inviting me to this contest. However, my entry has been submitted.

Indeed Star Exclusive Hotel is a nice place to be. During my service year, I was so much hearing about the place as one of the best place to be in Jalingo.

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks my friend for stopping by, your comment on this post is highly appreciated.

 2 years ago 

steemit azerbaijan.jfif
Status Club
club75
Steemexclusive
No Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
350 Words
Post Quality
8.5/10


Thanks for the verification

My cousin once lived in Taraba state and from her experiences there she shared with us, it’s a nice place. I will surely visit some day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81