Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2:Your Travel Manager

in Steemit Azerbaijan☪✔2 years ago (edited)

AddText_06-08-04.38.34.jpg

Introduction

Every day comes with new and fresh opportunities and it is also a time to thank the Almighty for the gift of life.On the Steemit space,everyday is a new and fresh opportunity to make more posts,meet new friends and visit new communities.The Steemit Engagement Challenge has always given me the opportunity to post in new communities and I am happy that I am making my first post in Steemit Azerbaijan community.

The main purpose of this post is that I will serve as your travel manager or agent and I will give you details of the pace I want you to visit.

I am Your Travel Manager

As your travel manager I would like you to visit a country called Nigeria.It is my country of origin and I would like you the reader to come on board to come relax,enjoy and see beautiful places in Nigeria.

About:

Nigeria is a country located in the western part of Africa.It is the most populated African country with over 200 million people and tops the list of popular countries in the African continent.Nigeria got her independence in 1960 and since then has been ruled by her citizens.

Customs and Ethnicity:

Nigeria is highly populated and so there are many ethnic groups, different cultures and plenty of languages.The basic ethnic groups in Nigeria are Hausa,Igbo and Yoruba although we still have the Ibibios,Tiv,Efik,Idoma and the rest.I am from the Igbo ethnic group.

Attractions:

There are plenty of attractions in Nigeria.These include tourist centres like Tinapa,Obudu cattle ranch,Yankari Games Reserve,Okomu National Park,Ushongo hill,Ogbunike cave and others.

Entrance to the Nigeria:

Depending on where you are coming from.Once your papers are through.Enter a flight to Nigeria and here is a list of international airports in Nigeria where you can land depending on the part of Nigeria that you chose to stay during the visitation period.The airports are Akanu Ibiam International airport, Enugu;Murtala Mohammed airport,Lagos;Nnamdi Azikiwe airport,Abuja.

Places you can visit in Nigeria

I have been to Benue state here in Nigeria and it is the first place I would urge you to visit as you plan to stay in Nigeria.Benue is located in the north central region of Nigeria.It is a place of utmost attraction,relative peace and hospitality.Benue state has Makurdi as its capital city and you can arrive the state by landing at the Makurdi Airport then you can board a taxi to your preferred location.

Visit Ushongo City

FB_IMG_16519568897674529.jpg
myself at ushongo

As your travel manager in Nigeria,I am directing you to a place called ushongo right there in Benue state.Ushongo is a home of hospitality.They serve you with the best type of native soup other delicacy.Here is why you should visit Ushongo.

Food and Native Delicacy
In Nigeria, the slogan of Benue state is the food basket of the nation.This alone tells you that food is in abundance in Ushongo and so food is not going to be a problem as you visit.Conventional food like rice,beans and yam are in abundance.Native delicacy like red soup,white soup,roasted meat,smoked fish,potato meal and pork barbecue are in great abundance.

Hilly Land
Ushongo has a lot of hills and mountain that you can view,climb and snap pictures around it.Each of the hills have a cave underneath where visitors can relax and enjoy a cool breeze.

FB_IMG_16546921956914083~2.jpg
ushongo hill

This means that after climbing the hills,you can come down and enjoy your drinks under the caves beneath the hill.A very lovely experience.

Water bodies:
There are two distinct rivers in Nigeria of which one is them is River Benue which is located here in Benue state.

FB_IMG_16547017373144479~2.jpg
ushongo river

If you would like to see the vast, flowing and large nature(1400 kn length) of the river Benue,then you are at the right place.

Shopping Experience:
As part of the good things that you will enjoy here.Shopping is one of them.As a visitor you will actually enjoy first first hand shopping experience at the mall where you can buy important items like bread,cake,burger,milk,toiletries,beverages, cloth, shoes etc.

Culture and and Entertainment:
Ushongo people are the best when it comes to Culture.Thet are the Tiv speaking province in Benue state.Their native attire is a white and black stripe.Both men and women dress in this native attire.

Screenshot_20220608-162410~2.png
white/black stripe

As a visitor you will enjoy their festival where native dance and entertainment would be presented.The dance is done while wearing the native white and black stripe clothing.

Conclusion

Traveling is part of education and learning.Steemit is also a means of learning.We learn about different places when we visit such places.Part of the things we learn through travelling are language, culture,about food,land mark and other things.Personally,I have learnt a lot through traveling and have also learnt about other countries through travel experiences posted by other steemians.

I am inviting @patjewell @anasuleidy @tenguhatanga

Sort:  

I know how interesting could be visiting Nigeria because their richness on variety of traditions and culture. Just take a look in the wonderful costumes that tribes are usually wearing. Good luck with this entry friend. Best regards too. Bye ✨

Thanks for visiting my blog @alegnita Nigeria is a beautiful place with lots of cultural heritage.We love to welcome visitors.

My travel manager, this is a great tour you have giving me right now, I have never been to Benue State and hearing and touring of Ushongo city gives me the better view and understanding of the city.

I'm sure I will surely enjoy myself if I visit because I so much love culture and I would love to see their dancing and other things, i will also love to visit Benue river and food is important too.

Thank you for sharing.

Hi @temitopef,

Thanks for your comments.Ushongo is a beautiful place with lots of cultural heritage,food,plenty of fruits,hills and caves.I actually enjoyed my NYSC over there.

I'm sure I will surely enjoy myself if I visit because I so much love culture and I would love to see their dancing and other things, i will also love to visit Benue river and food is important too.

I am very sure, you will.

I can see that you enjoyed your NYSC there. Thank you once again.

I’ve travelled to a few countries but discovered lately that I have missed out on my own continent, Africa.
How I wish I can change it. Nigeria is indeed on my bucket list.
You are right, travelling enrich us as persons tremendously.
Thank you for the invite. I’ve posted my entry 😊

Thanks your comments @patjewell an avid traveller is a good learner.I hope to see you tour on Nigeria someday.

I'm so glad and very glad to see you participating here. You have shared with us a wonderful place to travel. And I have many Nigerian friends I know who are working on this platform. You have beautifully presented the information of these places to us.

Hi @kawsar,

I am happy to see your comment on my post.Nigeria is good place to visit because of its rich culture and tourist attractions.I am glad you have a good number of Nigerians as friends.

Hello @samuel20 friend, Of the beautiful places that you describe in Nigueria, I would like to visit the nature reserves and parks, I am sure that I would find there beautiful natural landscapes that I have never seen before.

Benue state the food basket of the nation is beautiful, I love it that majority of the fruits, yams and many other edibles Come from there.

Yes.....you are very correct.

Sammy thank you very much, how is your Sunday.

Congratulations on a being a winner in the Steemit Engagement Challenge - Season 2, Week 1.

Thank you @steemcurator01 for the support I will make more effort to increase my post and engagement level this week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29