Steemit Enagement Challenge ||💛💙||Season2, Week #2 ||💛💚|| My Choice is My Fashion !!!

Introduction

Hello to all steemians in the Steem Azerbaijan community, it’s another week of the challenge and I will want to use this opportunity to appreciate the great work done by admins of the Azerbaijan community. It is not an easy task, sacrificing time and other personal activities to review and curate our challenge posts.

D0E9E0D6-67AE-4653-A48F-92C78CEFEBD2.jpeg

Understanding Fashion and Style.

That said, fashion many will say is what is trending. That is the dress or hairstyle or shoe that everyone wants to put on. Fashion and style all depend on what an individual decided to make to trend. From your taste of fashion and style, one can easily define who you are but some people cannot be easily identified with their fashion or style. Therefore fashion and style all depend on choice. I might choose to make my hairstyle trend or my dress trend because I so much love it and many admire it.

However, fashion seems to follow time and is more collective. What do I mean here? with fashion, trends are based on a particular time and when it is time for a particular fashion, everyone wants to follow that trend. Style is more individualistic and timeless. With style, an individual does not necessarily follow trending clothes, shoes, or hairstyles but rather focus on themselves.

One thing I love about my elder sisters and I have copied from them is their choice of fashion. They create their styles and do not follow popular trends. Their hairstyle and dresses are unique but one thing is that we both love our traditional regalia.

What My Dressing style looks Like.

The first design I admire and will wear anywhere, anytime is our traditional regalia popularly known as “atoghu”. However, the dress is meant to be used during traditional ceremonies such as funeral celebrations, enthronement of a fon, royal family meetings, etc. For me, I put it on for any occasion I deemed fit for me. I put it on for church, work, etc.

3FAD5E75-3F59-480A-9F97-DFADA6741307.jpeg
Me in my traditional regalia coming back from church

For casual wear, I like it simple with jeans and a blouse or t-shirt with simple footwear such as slippers. When I have errands to run around, I go this way and it makes me smart.

8A24DBAD-68FE-4503-BCDE-59BBA8C3DD9B.jpeg
Me in jeans, blouse and simple footwear. This type of foot wear is good during hot weather as your legs are free from hot temperatures tight in shoes

For church or other occasions such as work, I usually like it simple. A simple gown is good to go. With this dress, I am so confident in myself and can feel free in it anytime.


AFD51C64-A5DD-455A-BE15-1D8A32EEAC28.jpeg
A simple gown for outdoor is my choice for fashion

What trend for me as a Hairstyle

The hairstyle I so much love is my natural hair. I know many African women do not like keeping natural hair because it hurts when you want to plait it. But for me, I think it’s the best hairstyle. I usually braid my hair, attached dreadlocks to it and it’s so good to go. I love attaching dreadlocks and it is good when you do it on natural hair.

9BCA5732-6031-4679-A21B-4FB0DC247251.jpeg

9FF63E31-6259-43C7-B106-F2F279E9886A.jpeg


Truly keeping natural hair is not an easy task, it truly hurts when plaiting it. At times I will apply detangled lotions but it does not help. So, when I am done rocking the natural hair with dreadlocks, I have to plait cornrows and use wigs. This is my fashion and my style.

The Hairstyle I admire in my sister

I do admire low cut and anticipating to do it anytime soon. My elder sister is already rocking this hairstyle and I so much admire it. With the low cut, you have nothing to bother about it, especially during hot weather. There are times when weather conditions are harsh with high temperatures that I do not want any attachment to my hair. This haircut is just the best to have during hot weather conditions.

533C6545-C6EA-4519-943C-B852AF8A6039.jpeg My sister in low cut. In some days to come, this will be my new look

Conclusion

Conclusively, fashion or style is all about the choices we make about which hairstyle to do or which dress to put on and this usually depends on the time and occasion it is intended for. I cannot put on traditional regalia to a party or hang out with friends. But this is all about my choice, it does not necessarily mean that another person cannot wear it. To me, fashion or style does not reflect someone’s personality because for instance, my sister is a university lecturer but she likes to look simple with her low-cut, simple dress.

I will like to invite @saxopedia, and @thegreens to participate in this challenge, let them show us their fashion and style.

Sort:  

Dear @chant, your choice of style is completely amazing.
Your dresses fit you perfectly well ranging from the traditional wear called "atoghu", the simple gown and also to the casual wear which is Jean trouser, blouse and footwear.
Fashion is a personal thing, it depend totally on what we want and comfortable in/ with. Good to read through your fashion blog.
Best wishes!

Thanks for visiting my blog and oooh yes, fashion is all about what you feel comfortable wearing.

You are welcome!

Woow you be dressing plug nor. I love all your dressing style and you look very beautiful and astonishing on them most especially the one with the traditional regalia

My sister in low cut. In some days to come, this will be my new look

I can't wait to see you on this new look

😂😂😂soon, you will see me in low cut.

Can't wait for that day oooooh😂😂.. but you will look good oo

Yeah
Fashion is all about choice and taste, I always say that.
Your choice of fashion is all good here.
It suits you very well.
Nice entry
Best regards.

Thanks for appreciating my choice of fashion.

My dear I need my own atoghu oohh. It looks beautiful on you. You look like a typical Bamenda woman with no hitches.

fashion or style is all about the choices we make about which hairstyle to do or which dress to put on

Fashion is really good and solely depends on you and how you want to make it. No matter your choices, your outfit should bring out the best in you always

I love natural hair too. It is stress-free and easy to go. You don't have to bother about the hair when stepping out.

Thanks for sharing with us

You look very elegant in a simple outdoor gown, dear. The combination of pink, silver and black makes this dress perfect.

Thanks for visiting my blog dear friend, and I am happy you like my combination of fashion.

Hello friend, you have done so well by showing us the fashion and style you love using your own self. I must say that traditional regalia is what i love.

Thank you for sharing.

Thanks for visiting my post and I am glad you like my traditional regalia.

This is so beautiful you really written well about your fashion and they all look beautiful

Thanks for appreciating my fashion✌️✌️

You are such a wonderful fashion expecially stating from your hair,your difference cloth and all the lights for it even great went you can become a fashion designer
Thank for sharing this wonderful post for I really appreciate your entry

Thanks for your engagement on my post.

You are highly welcome

 2 years ago 

steemit azerbaijan.jfif
Status Club
club100
Steemexclusive
No Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
350 Words
Post Quality
7.5/10


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82