You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The player of the month nomination

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

In the past month, I can understand most of these nominations with the exception of Bruno Fernandes and Ruben Neves. Fernandes has looked tired and been unable to have an impact on games so I see his inclusion as pandering to the huge Manchester United fan base.

It's hard to look beyond the team that have won every game but I'm going to! For me, Andersen, Barnes, Lingard and Raphina stand out.

  • Andersen has made a massive difference to Fulham's defence and his range of passing is superb.
  • I haven't seen much of Barnes but the reviews he's been getting have been crazy.
  • Lingard has been a revelation since joining West Ham and looks to be playing some of the best football of his career.

But the winner for me is Raphinha. Watching Leeds lately, he looks like he'll create or score a goal every time he gets the ball and is the kind of player you pay money to watch. He's got my vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45