CONTEST #13 - SCOUT FOR A GAME-CHANGING PLAYER FOR YOUR LOCAL TEAM by @sammylinks (100% powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in World Of Football ⚽4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone.
I'm very delightful to participate in this contest #13. I really want to be a scout for my local team. Here is my metriculous contribution to improve my dearing and first team.

Enyimba International F. C

180px-Enyimba_International_F.C._logo (1).pngImage Source License detail

I grew up from Aba, Abia State, #nigeria. Our local team here is Enyimba International Club. It is one of the biggest Nigerian clubs. We have conquered Africa when we went home with Africa Champions league trophy twice.

However, This week by wednesday, 6/01/2021. Enyimba F.C crashed out of this season's champion League to Al-Merikah of Sudan. It was very painful to us all. Aba was a dead city with no known joy. Now, Coach Fatai Osho have appointed me as the Scout for the team.

tmp-cam-987627271.jpg

What Factors Will I Consider Before Setting Out For This Player.

A player that I will consider, must have strength, Great passing skills to promote teamwork spirit, good aerial strength, fatigue-free, humble, ready to learn new skills, always punctual to training, be diligent, feasible and not injury-prone player.

tmp-cam-466994813.jpg

Where Will My Scouting be Focused On.

I will focus on the area that I will get player that knows the terrain very well. Who will be weather friendly, He will be able to communicate in English and Igbo( which is added advantage. But very vital because Aba is an Igboland). He might have played in Nigerian Premier League or Any other Africa Leagues.

tmp-cam-1003824207.jpg

The Position, I Will Prefer

Our team is highly fortified with talented players with outstanding skills but we still find it difficult to find the back of net. We need a Natural Goal-scoring player. Outstanding Goal Finisher with ability to score goals in every matches with all his part of his body except hands.

tmp-cam-1906133016.jpg

Any Particular Strength That I am Looking For.

As a Scout that knows what I wanted. I am looking for a Goal Finisher that have strong desire or yearn to score many goals. He can achieved that by engaging fully in the matches and can score with everything and at any time in every matches.

tmp-cam-1495704834.jpg

Which Price Tag/Deals will I Look For.

As Covid 19 have affected everything and a state owned Club with low meagre budget, I will consider free agent of experienced player because He will come cheaper and strong urge to maintain that position. Experience is not lacking and Other admirable characters are there too.

tmp-cam-706028740.jpg

What if My Offer is Rejected, Do I Have Alternative Offer?

My Offer might be rejected based on the deal that I considered above. I will offer the Club, another Player from the youth or reserve team, He will not be expensive but still be excellent replacement of the first offer. This is based on the current economic status but might change if otherwise.

ConClusion

I am looking for a way to improve the current goal scoring abilities of the Club with less economic constriants to the free running of the Club. We want trophies!

I am very happy to share my idea on how to promote my local team and also to #worldoffootball for organising this contest.

Written by @sammylinks
Written for @worldoffootball

Thanks for reading. I also appreciate the wonderful efforts of:
@steemcurator1
@steemcurator2
@steemcurator3
@talfaIgar
@bunker.universe
@blockcreate
@afril
@edgarare1
@sumanthp
@stephenkendal
@booming1
@booming2
@booming3
@esc

IMG_20210108_231238_759.jpg
Image Source

Sort:  

This is a great review about the football teams.. Hoping to visit Aba someday

You will highly welcomed and be entertained with good football skills. Kudos bro

 4 years ago 

Awesome participation @sammylinks. Great strategies are in place to secure a top finisher in Enyimba International F.C.

I hope you acquire him ASAP to get back in top form. Good one 👌

Thanks for your participation.

This is a nice entry bro. No matter how good a team is, if they are not scoring goals, they will remain at the back. Getting a good striker that would convert every opportunity into goals is a strong point of concentration that I love in your strategy. Superb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46