You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goalkeeping Goalscorers

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

A hattrick scoring goal keeper?
wow.
Maybe it's because I was born in the 2000s but Ive never heard of this so i just had to watch the video to see it for myself. hahaha

Sort:  

I think it was the World Cups of 1998 and 2002 so I'm surprised you can't remember him in 2002 😆

@ablaze wrote a similar article at around the same time I posted mine - https://steemit.com/hive-121930/@ablaze/liverpool-s-alisson-becker-and-exuberant-goalkeepers

The video in the of Higuita is amazing. Like a school kid.

 3 years ago 

Oh come on, I think in 2002 the only thing i knew was my mother and my twin brother 🤣.
Everything else would have looked funny to me.

But its funny how higuita's players where looked calm anytime he had the ball🤣

But its funny how higuita's players where looked calm anytime he had the ball🤣

Can you imagine?? You could almost sense them thinking "here we go again, I'll drop back". I wonder if he ever got tackled and conceded a goal as a result!

 3 years ago 

Oh my God, but its almost like the opponents had to foul him before they could get the ball from him.

How i wish i'd watched his matches.😀🤣

Ha ha, that was mad! The mad thing for me, I was planning the Post before Alisson's header, which explains why his header wasn't mentioned until halfway through! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47