Membership Validation Post by @kayduke: June 4, 2020

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20210604-WA0018.jpg

Greetings mate, it's been wonderful and exciting since I joined this community. Thanks to @njaywan for your immense support this far. This here is my validation post.

I have always loved football and all the drama it comes with. After signing up to this platform, I was enthused to see a community that was going to be concerned with the game. I intend to write about memorable football matches, the build up to games, match reviews and some news around the football world.

Content etiquette are those rules and guidelines to be observed in content creation. Thus, in creating contents, one should be original and make appropriate referencing when the need be.

Plagiarism is simply using someone else's work without giving credits. Plagiarism is not encouraged anywhere and this platform strongly abhor the act. Users are encouraged to be creative and original as much as possible. I will try to be as original and creative as I can be in creating my contents here and refrain from copying other people's work.

Copyright abuse is the use of one's copyright-protected work without authorization. It might be pictures, words etc. It is illegal and considered a crime.

When I need a copyright free image for my post, there are numerous websites I can get them.
Examples are pixabay, creativecommons

To properly cite an image from any of these websites you type [source] followed by (copied link of the image). Take note of the brackets.

b08aad50-e2b6-46e6-95f8-d808adb0c8f2.jpeg
Creative commons
license

Users who are found of putting up plagiarized work will be banned from the community and cannot share any post in the community again.

Now, I am well aware of the rules of this community as well as the norms of Steemit and will abide by them at all times.

Thanks for your time.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi friend, you did a good job overall but I want to make sure you understand the use of copyright-free images.

You can look at this post for guidance.

https://steemit.com/hive-130734/@phenomenal1052/membership-validation-post-by-phenomenal1052-29-05-21

Alright, thanks @njaywan. I have checked it out, very insightful.

 3 years ago 

Awesome.

Will be validating your membership shortly.

Sure thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95