My favorite football team is my class football team in high school

in World Of Football ⚽4 years ago (edited)
In playing soccer, several conditions are needed, including a strong physique, high posture, running, and fast. From some of these requirements, I don't have it because I'm physically tired when I run, being tall is not good for playing soccer and running too fast.

child-613199_1280.jpg

pixabay

When I was in high school, I was proud of our class football club, they are club members who have expertise in soccer. I was once a member of this class club not because of my skills in playing football but when there was a football match between classes, one of my friends couldn't play, so I was appointed as a substitute.

Because I am without any football skills, the target for the match at that time was at least for us to draw to get one. I was positioned as a forward with the hope of not making mistakes in our defense.

The match went smoothly where we played defensively because the target from the start was to find just one point or a draw score. I received instructions to stay on the front lines alone so that if there is a wild ball I can just score a goal. And it was true that there was a wild ball that was pointing at me quickly, I tried to stop the ball but it was too high and finally, the ball was captured by the opposing team's goalkeeper. And the first half was successful with a goalless draw which means the target of our class team was achieved in this half of the round.

The second half our team switched places with the opposing team, we are still playing solidly. Entering the last minutes of the second half our team managed to score a goal so that the score became 1 - 0 for our class team to win. This goal made our team overly excited and it made our rear troops complacent. Somehow initially the opposing team managed to equalize the goal so that it changed the position to a 1-1 draw.

Suddenly there was a wild ball just steps away from me, I thought this was my chance to score the winner for our team because time was running out. There were a lot of cheers from the crowd supporting me to score a goal, my teammates were also shouting giving directions so that I would kick the ball as hard as I could. Finally, my ball was tending as hard as I could… but it was a shame that my foot didn't hit the ball right so the ball just rolled weakly and was easily controlled by the opposing team's goalkeeper. So finally the match ended with a score of 1- 1, which means victory for our class team because our initial target was just to play a draw.

#worldoffootball #steemfootball #contest #world #foodball

Tag @njaywan @worldoffootball

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I liked how you wrote about your class team back in high school. It took me back to my high school days and made me feel like I was the one trying to win it for my class.

In fact, a similar thing happened to me. It's really awful when you give your all and it's still to no avail.

Nice piece. See you soon :)

Thank you for the response, it feels happy when we remember the story of our youth

Nice change to know you didn’t use an already established team but the one you know

I think a lot of people already know a famous team and they understand more than I do about that team. So I try to write only what I know. thanks

Alright

 4 years ago 

Please visit this post and make the necessary changes accordingly. OBSERVATION OF CONTENT ETIQUETTE

See you soon :).

Thank you @njaywan, I have modified this post

 4 years ago 

Awesome 👌

@johnion es una lastima que no pudieras anotar ese gol que tanto querían tu y tus compañeros de equipo para ganar, lo bueno fue que tuviste la oportunidad de jugar y compartir con tus compañeros de clase. Y como tu lo dijiste los objetivos que tenían fueron logrados con ese empate. Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94