You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Premier League Review || The "Big-6" (Part 1 - The North)

in World Of Football ⚽3 years ago

I did watch but I wasn't really interested so I just watched the first half.
Looks like you were busy with the other "gorillas" I think.

Sort:  

the-mummy-gorilla and the-grandma-gorilla came to visit so we'd had a long day. If you only watched the 1st half, does that mean it wasn't very good?

It was very good. A lot of chances in the first half. I just had this personal issue so I just lost interest. But I watched the last minutes of the next half and I was glad Chelsea could win(only because of guys like Mount and Reece James; I feel they deserved it).

the-mummy-gorilla and the-grandma-gorilla came to visit so we'd had a long day

Hope you had a nice time??

And Reading, you were 7th this season??

I hope everything sorted itself out for you.

We had a lovely time, it's always nice to see them and for them to spend time with their grandchildren / great-grandchildren. It's about 2 hours drive to see each other which is a shame.

And Reading, you were 7th this season??

Yes - we needed to get promotion so I fear for what we need to do in the summer to "balance the books". We've spent too much in trying to get promoted and now we need to pay the penalty for failure. I think we have a tough few years ahead now.

We had a lovely time, it's always nice to see them and for them to spend time with their grandchildren / great-grandchildren.

That's great to know

Yes - we needed to get promotion so I fear for what we need to do in the summer to "balance the books". We've spent too much in trying to get promoted and now we need to pay the penalty for failure. I think we have a tough few years ahead now.

I think it's the same with United.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47