MY EXPECTATION FOR FOOTBALL THIS YEAR - CONTEST ENTRY

in World Of Football ⚽2 years ago

Wembley Football Stadium 00068

"Wembley Football Stadium 00068" by Lawrie Cate is licensed under CC BY 2.0


Hello Everyone,

Let me start by stating the obvious, Chelsea is lifting the Champions League trophy on Saturday 28th May 2022 at the Gazprom Arena in St Petersburg, Russia. I have loved to say Chelsea will face off against Manchester United on that day just like it was at the Luzkniki Stadium in Moscow, Russia but we all know United is not a contender for the trophy. 😂


I would love to finally see a breakthrough against the worrisome Covid-19 virus and stadiums will be filled with fans chanting songs of praise to cheer on their players. Football will be lively then and no football club would run a loss in their annual financial results.


Transfers

In transfer news, I expect Cristiano Ronaldo to extend his contract at Manchester United to add to their perils in leadership issues. I expect Rudiger to reconsider his decision on leaving Chelsea and would have agreed to a new contract at the end of the season. Would love to see Eden Hazard back at Chelsea. Ok, I'm being a little biased, I guess we all know why, that is so.


League Titles

In the Premier League, I expect Arsenal to lift the trophy because they have been long deprived since they last lifted it in the 2003-04 season. I guess we should all believe in fantasies now. Real Madrid will lift the La Liga title. Barcelona is in no shape for a title race this season, and Athletico Madrid is the nearest contender for the title race. In the other major leagues, I expect PSG, Bayern Munich, and Inter Millan to lift Ligue 1, Bundesliga, and Seria A respectively.


Regulations

As to regulations guiding the game of football, I would like VAR to relinquish control over offsides, too much mouth-watering have been ruled invalid on such account. Let's leave it to the referees' intuition. I would have loved for the game time to be extended to two hours if I were to have my way, let's leave it here for today. I know some will deem my write-up as cynical but that is just the way it is.

Thanks for passing by.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @cherub27,

Was it a in your dreams you saw Chelsea lifting the Champions League trophy??

I think you and I will disagree on a lot in your expectations. Although it is your own expectations, I have different views to the following,

I expect C. Ronaldo to leave Man United, I expect Rudiger to maintain his decision and leave Chelsea🤪🤪🤪.

I think what we agree on is for Arsenal to win the league just because they have be deprived for a very long time.

Thanks for participating in the contest.
Greetings from your United bro. 🤗🤗😶

 2 years ago 

How did the rival between United and Chelsea start that we've gotten caught up in it 🤣🤣🤣

 2 years ago 

🤓🤓🤓🤓

 2 years ago 

I admire your wild imaginations for this year. It would be surprising to see the tricky blues lift the trophy yet again, quite unlikely though.

Thank you for your participation.

 2 years ago 

Well said as a Citizen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69479.52
ETH 3691.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26