Big desires and toughest challenges in 2024

in STEEM INDONESIA9 months ago

Hey Steemian friends!

Don't we all have that one big dream we can't wait to achieve someday! But this is not it because I have to focus on 2024 first. Let me reveal my big desire for this year.

👉 Name your 2 big desires that you will achieve or improve in 2024 and state the reasons for each.
  • Completing my Masters Degree:
My Diploma Ceremony

Back in 2017, I started pursuing a Master's Degree in Tourism Economics & Hotel Management at Colombo University. I completed my studies up until my postgraduate and my research topic for the final thesis was “Impact of Digital Marketing on Hotel Industry: With Special Reference to Five Star Graded Hotels in Colombo City”, due to Covid my research was stuck in the midway station and over the recent years with me deciding to stay away from my phone made me discontinue my research. But, education never goes out of style, right? Hence, I will be giving my best to complete this task this year and be a master's graduate.

  • Exercise more & be free from Diabetics:
My medicines and Sugar readings

Every day I have to take 02 pills of Metformin and I’m fed of it. Because that is not something I envisioned for myself when I got to my thirties! I’ve controlled my blood sugar to a certain extent but to be free from pills I need to put more effort into daily exercising. I have a personal fitness goal to walk at least 05km and do 50 pushups & squats daily. If I can do this for 06 months, I know that I see a positive result.


👉 Also mention your challenges or difficulties in achieving these two things, and how do you solve it

Well for my first desire, I need to get back on the education track, read a lot of research papers and conduct surveys and interviews to collect data. I decided to go offline from my phone for about 02 years now and haven’t had much contact with my colleagues. So, getting back on track is not just hard but it will feel like starting from scratch. However, I want to reach out to my old professor and talk to him about continuing the research topic. Fingers crossed that he'll provide the spark I need.

Squeezing in some pushups, even while I'm on holiday mood

As for the health crusade, it is solely depend on my willpower and energy. If I want to improve my health, I have to do it and I have to put effort into turning my health reports around. Sometimes, hectic schedules come my way but I must allocate that 01 hour I want for these exercises. And to do regular exercises I should focus on having a good and balanced diet with good sleeping habits. This is also one of the challenges I’m having. My current lifestyle has no priority for cooking hence sometimes I eat junk foods to fulfil my hunger.


👉 Among the 2 desires, which one is the most difficult for you to achieve? State your reasons.

Even though it is not regular or I’m completing my personal daily targets, I do some exercises somehow. Hence between the two, getting my master's is shaping up to be the mountain I need to climb. I no longer have friends or familiar lectures to guide me and now I have to complete this on my own. I'm banking on my professor to be my compass, guiding me through the process. Otherwise, I’m going to have to lose hope on this.

So, there you have it, my 2024 battle plan. Two big desires and handful of challenges at present, and a bucket load of determination to show to achieve them. I hope I can make it through!


Thank you for this interesting contest @steem.indonesia. Looking forward to taking on the next week’s challenge. I would like to invite @paholags, @zulfrontado & @chefdanie to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

The cover image has been developed by Midjourney / Dall E and photoshoped by me. All other images are from my gallery.

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Saludos cordiales gra amigo virajherath, un gusto para mi saludarte y leer tu participación.

Tienes metas que tienen que ver con mejorar tu calidad de vida, para ello requieres invertir mas tiempo en ti, en tu salud y en tu conocimiento, eso solo lo vas a lograr con tu esfuerzo y dedicación.

Éxitos en este reto, feliz y bendecido día.

Yes my friend it will only depend on my will 😬

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thanks for the support Team Burn & @inspiracion

 9 months ago 

I see your passion to achieve two great wishes this year. The first is to achieve a master's degree. And second, increase exercise to maintain a healthy physical condition and free from diabetes.
Greetings success comrade me..

Yes two simple goals 😀

 9 months ago 

Hi @virajherath ! Please leave your Achievement1 task link at the end of the post or in the comments column so the team can verify your account in the Steem Indonesia community.

Thank You!

 9 months ago 

Hello! Your 2024 goals are truly commendable. Pursuing your Master's and prioritizing health reflect determination and purpose. Reconnecting with your professor for guidance on your research is a smart move. Overcoming health challenges requires dedication and your focus on a balanced lifestyle is inspiring. Best of luck on your journey; your determination is your greatest asset. May you achieve both your academic and health goals successfully. Good luck in the contest!

Thanks for the wishes 🎉

 9 months ago 

So nice to read your publication and you want to complete your master degree this year and trying to deal with diabetes in a better way. It is true that the diabetes can be proved a very fatal if the precautions can't be taken. I hope you will achieve both of your desires this year. Best of luck 🤞

It's a journey and I have a full year ahead, I believe I can achieve both 🤞 Let's see 😀

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57