What is your motivation and pressure in Steemit?

in STEEM INDONESIA6 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello steemfam, this is another engagement challenge on Steem Indonesia Community. On this piece, I would be sharing my motivations to keep growing on this platform.

Also, I would try to speak on the pressures that I experience but for what it's worth, it's been a delight since my achievement 1 on steemit especially for someone like me that naturally loves to write.

IMG_20240209_233016.jpg

Screenshot taken from steem pro, edited with redmi 12c

Firstly, I want to invite my friends; @usoro01, @vudeme123 and @us-andrew to partake in this contest.

If you have to be honest! How many hours do you spend on the Steemit platform every day?, What is your average income for the last 7 days? and, Does the amount you get match your expectations?

I would try to answer these questions sincerely as best as I can.

I believe I spend most hours on steemit than other social media apps as I hardly go online on other social apps except to get information or to check somethings. Roughly, I would say I spend 5 - 6 hours daily on steemit.

After checking steemworld.org, I just confirmed that I made 11.45 steems for the last seven days. I wasn't certain because I just powered up recently so I had to check to confirm.

For me, 11.45 steems is seven days is very much okay, what I'm more proud of is the amount of contents I have written in that seven days.

IMG_20240209_230745.jpg

screenshot taken from steemworld.org< by redmi 12c

Without joining steemit, I don't think I would have been motivated to write that much. When I scroll through my personal blog, I always feel a gosh of pride. My contents especially the ones based on creative writing are one of my greatest motivation on this platform.

What post/content themes do you really mastered and do you enjoy? and if you think your content is very interesting, how will you feel if your work doesn't get upvotes?

I love creative writing, free writing and most especially story telling. I engage in most contest that have to do with story telling purely out of interest.

I love always love an opportunity that lets your imagination run wild and create a piece with characters, places and events that only existed in your head some moments ago. That is why I love engaging in most contest on @Dream Steam.

When it comes to my storytelling piece, I am more concerned with the comments that even the upvotes. When I see a comment from someone that actually read the piece, I just feel like; "Yoo! You get it". It's a completely different kind of inspiration on its own.

How do you motivate yourself to stay consistent on the Steemit platform for the long term.

Passion For me motivation is readily available. Firstly and most especially, I love what I am doing. I enjoy writing more than partaking in conversations. I enjoy letting my hands do the talking and I tend to express my self more in this way.

Mentorship: My mentor and big boss, @bossj23 is also a very big motivation. It's not easy to be unmotivated under his watch, you will only end up oppressed. Those that have been here before me also keep me inspired.

Friends: My friends on steemit that constantly invite me to partake in different contest; @zekanem, @queenella1, @usoro01, @kemsyluv and many others always keep me motivated to continue.

Reputation: Probably, it's just me but there is another kind of inspiration that comes from just watching your reputation grow. I am greatly motivated by this too.

Rewards: Rewards like upvotes from others especially for the big bosses, SC01, SC02 and booming... might just be the greatest motivation ever.

IMG_20240209_231133.jpg

Screenshot taken from steem pro, edited with redmi 12c

What are the you strong reasons for choosing club 5050 or Club100 status?

I chose club 5050 because it helps me give back to the community as well as encourage myself to thrive harder. That is, I get to withdraw half of my steems and power up the other half.

As an engineering student, there are many things that I need to purchase to make my educational journey smooth and I can't be depending on my parents for everything.

This is were club5050 plays a major role. As I would be able to withdraw some of my steems to meet these demands.

Though, I intend on trying club75 and Club 100 someday. It's always good to be part of a club as it helps steem group.

What valuable items have you bought or want to buy with your Steem earnings?

I haven't bought anything with my steem earnings yet but I do intend on investing my earnings in a certain personal goal and also in funding some of my educational needs.

Thank you very much for taking time to read through

To find out more about me, here is my Achievement 1

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Aww. Thank you so much for considering me your friend. I feel honored. Keep winning as well as I win too.

 6 months ago 

Hello friend, It's great that you're considering using your Steem earnings for personal goals and educational needs. Best of luck with your endeavors, and feel free to explore the benefits of clubs like Club75 and Club 100 in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Greetings dear friend,

Thank you very much for presenting us with a beautiful post.

Nice to know about your mindset, but your performance is very good, move on, and see your weekly income is very good, move on, better things are waiting for you, stay well, stay healthy, all the best to you remained

 6 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

El recorrido en Steemit es muy lindo porque, tenemos muchos aprendizajes y, a pesar de que no es nada fácil, de igual modo se disfruta así que, aprovecha al máximo todo el proceso.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

 6 months ago 

It seems like you spend a lot of time opening Steemit, and spend 5 to 6 hours a day opening this platform, and you get 11 Steem in 1 week, that's a pretty good number. It seems like you've never made a withdrawal or you've never experienced any income from Steemit, keep up the enthusiasm my friend, keep working and hopefully @steemcurator01 can give you more support. Thank you for taking part in this contest and good luck in this week's competition.

 6 months ago 

Hello friend

You shared how much you love the platform stressing that you are either on steemit or spend little time on other social media platforms. You highlighted your undying love for the platform sharing that when you see your posts you feel so proud of yourself. You shave shared your beautiful earning about 11 steem in the last 7 days. I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64