Contest || Greening my village || by @moazzamushtaq.

in STEEM INDONESIA7 months ago
Greetings Steemians!

Hello everyone! I am @moazzamushtaq. I hope that you all are ok and enjoying the good life by the grace of Allah Almighty. I'm also fine. I am here today for participating in the amazing contest which is organised by the @steem.indonesia in STEEM INDONESIA. The topic is "GREENING MY VILLAGE". So get started without any more waiting.

Screenshot_20231219-165801_Gallery.jpg

Self image

🔵 What is the meaning of greening and its benefits?

Greening refers to the process of adopting practices that are environmentally friendly or sustainable to the environment, it is also harmless to the environment. Different practices are used which are very impactful on environment for making him suitable for living things. This can be include efforts like using renewable energy sources, implementation of recycling systems, conservation of environment and most important is planting of trees. So that our environment can become green and can be suitable for all creatures not only for humans.

20231207_165141.jpg

Self image

The benefits of greening are in numbers, it is helpful for reducing pollution, conserving natural resources, improving the quality of water and air, controlling huge climate change and many more. Greening gives a healthier condition for living and promises a sustainable future for coming generations.

🔵 What is the important role of reforestation in preventing floods and landslides?

Reforestation plays a crucial role in preventing floods and landsliding by regulating the water flow and stabilizing the soil. The deep roots of trees are very helpful for this as they bind the soil and prevent soil erosion caused be heavy rainfall. Roots absorb water from surface and prevent heavy floods as it stops upper surface of soil to runoff.

20231120_065316.jpg

Self image

Additionally, trees act as natural barriers, reducing the speed of water reaching in riverbanks. In mountain area these trees also act as barriers in different ways and thus prevent landslides. This is the reason that we should plant trees and also should encourage to others for reforestation so that we can protect from these harms.
🔵 Can you show greenery in your village do you want to plant some trees in your village? News let us know!

I'm living in village and studying in a big city Lahore (Pakistan). I realized the importance of village life because there is a big difference between city life and village life. City life is very faster and in cities, the environment is very polluted. On the other side, in villages, people's lives are very peaceful.

20231207_165653.jpg

Self image

In my village, there are numbers of different green fields and green trees. Surely i want to show you this greenery. Daily, in my morning walk I goes to fields for enjoying this beauty of nature.

20231120_065243.jpg

Self image

There are many trees in my village, but truly I want to plant more trees so that our environment can become more peaceful and green.

Conclusion

So friends this is all about my today post. It is a very nice competition and I participated in this competition with great pleasure. So in this contest I invite my friends, @irawandedy @wilmer1988 @msharif and @enamul17 to participate in this contest. Hope you will enjoy participating in this competition. Stay blessed friends.

Thanks for reading my blog.

These are some beautiful sights of my green village. And all these pictures are captured by my mobile Samsung Galaxy S7 edge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71