SEC-S6W2: What Do You Do When You're Bored

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago (edited)
Design by PixelLap

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKKPbSxG5Mu4td2nwcefKtyzY5bQNoYriA7ee2io3uuUAqLY4H62WjAse79Dn9B6cPrqK93MTJc9z59BagFDcsoikLgoxHSLnkE.png

Introduction

Hi everyone,

I am happy to be here and to take part in the Steemit Engagement Challenge for this session. Today, I wish to take part in the Season 6, week 1 Steemit Engagement Challenge session organized by the STEEM INDONESIA community with the Topic; What Do You Do When You're Bored?

We can never escape being bored but how we should tackle it before it adversely affects our well-being? I'll love to read other authors' opinions and as well share my opinion.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKKPbSxG5Mu4td2nwcefKtyzY5bQNoYriA7ee2io3uuUAqLY4H62WjAse79Dn9B6cPrqK93MTJc9z59BagFDcsoikLgoxHSLnkE.png

What causes the feeling of boredom to come, can you identify the cause?
Idle Moment
The feeling of boredom always comes if someone is idle with no company. But at most times, Someone can also get bored if he engages in activities he/she is not interested in, for example, if a lady who those not watch football is on the pitch watching a football game. No matter how good the players play on the pitch she won't find it interesting because her mindset is not on the game.

Getting bored means wondering what to do at a time, not having any activities to do will get you wondering what to do, so you will get tired of time not put to use.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKKPbSxG5Mu4td2nwcefKtyzY5bQNoYriA7ee2io3uuUAqLY4H62WjAse79Dn9B6cPrqK93MTJc9z59BagFDcsoikLgoxHSLnkE.png

How do you overcome boredom, what activities do you do?

20221130_104728.jpg

I plan my activities well such that I don't allow time to wonder what to do. Most importantly, I involve myself in things that are motivational and things that I love doing. Upon all that, I definitely cannot overcome boredom sometimes, so I keep myself busy using my little gadget either to play games, listen to music or watch movies. I as well visit friends to have a chat when I am bored.

Another important thing I do is that I don't allow negative thoughts to dominate my mind when I am bored but think of innovative ideas to do new things, when you are bored, you are controlled by imaginary activities, and you get depressed when you think of the negative or frustrating moment, but always allow your self to think positive on your lonely period.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKKPbSxG5Mu4td2nwcefKtyzY5bQNoYriA7ee2io3uuUAqLY4H62WjAse79Dn9B6cPrqK93MTJc9z59BagFDcsoikLgoxHSLnkE.png

Share with us tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom.
I engage in different activities so as not to get bored doing the same thing over a long period. If I do the same thing for a long period, I get bored a may end up not giving in my best. After work, i go to field fir villeybal training with team mates.

I also ensure I properly plan my activities, which helps me to be focused and concise on whatever I am going to be doing. When I am bored, I engage in activities that help me feel better like listening to my favorite songs, visiting friends, and playing games.

One of the important tips to prevent boredom is to sleep whenever you are lonely and about to feel bored. If you stay wondering what to do you tend to get bored, so why not use that free time to relax your immune and relieve stress, that helps a lot.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKKPbSxG5Mu4td2nwcefKtyzY5bQNoYriA7ee2io3uuUAqLY4H62WjAse79Dn9B6cPrqK93MTJc9z59BagFDcsoikLgoxHSLnkE.png

Effect of Boredom
To be bored can be so Hazardous to our well-being and health, boredoms can make someone emotionally imbalanced in most cases, and it can as well affect your inter-relationship with other people because bored people will be depressed, and full of anger. Boredom may also lead to academic failure, and poor work performance.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKKPbSxG5Mu4td2nwcefKtyzY5bQNoYriA7ee2io3uuUAqLY4H62WjAse79Dn9B6cPrqK93MTJc9z59BagFDcsoikLgoxHSLnkE.png

Conclusion
Boredom mostly occurs when someone is idle or wonders what to do, gets busy and you find less time to be bored. I wish to invite @yakspeace, @josepha, and @reinamia to come to participate in this contest as well.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKKPbSxG5Mu4td2nwcefKtyzY5bQNoYriA7ee2io3uuUAqLY4H62WjAse79Dn9B6cPrqK93MTJc9z59BagFDcsoikLgoxHSLnkE.png

Sort:  

Congratulations!

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@cotina
@bangla.witness
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 2 years ago 

Hai kawanku @mjerry , kami merasa senang atas kedatangan anda di tantangan keterlibatan ini. Benar yang anda katakan bahwa rasa bosan akan datang ketika seseorang berada pada suatu tempat atau acara yang tidak ia sukai. Dengan selalu merencanakan sesuatu pekerjaan dan melakukannya adalah upaya terbaik menghindari datangnya rasa bosan, atau dengan melatih dan bermain field fir villeybal bisa jadi cara terbaik untuk mencegah hal tersebut. Terima kasih atas uraian dan beberapa tips dari anda bersama SEC S6W2 komunitas Steem Indonesia.
Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club5050
Voting CSI? (0,00% diri sendiri, 22 suara positif, 17 akun, 7 hari terakhir)
Score
8.5

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 2 years ago 

Being idle is never good for once and as a young guy I don't encourage anyone to be idle. I like the fact that you do go out and do something that will make you feel happy. You have written well and best of luck to you.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks you sir for your nice comment.

 2 years ago 

En mi ciudad hay un dicho... Muchacho ocioso, muchacho peligroso. El aburrimiento hay que mantenerlo alejado. .
Gracias por la invitación 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63