You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your motivation and pressure in Steemit? - The need to write

in STEEM INDONESIA5 months ago (edited)

Greetings @wakeupkitty.pal

Reading your writings is connecting with many emotions. You really write from the soul. I envy your "obsession" 😄😃 for writing, sometimes it happens to me, but I'm more of an inspiration. Now I'm working on disciplining myself in writing.

These contests, which without any intention to offend, seem very square and predictable to me, do not inspire me much to participate.

We are reading each other in other spaces.
Good luck in the contest.

Sort:  

I agree with you diaries and answering questions does not trigger the creativity of the mind of a writer.

This time I wanted to share, and I hope someone who concerns it reads it, my opinion,to be honest about what drives me and this platform is not about rewarding good content only.

It saddens me if people believe they didn't write something good because they do not receive an upvote.

To be honest I find it hard to find the good writers, thode stories intriguing me. They are here but hard to find among all those posts sharing exactly the same name but hosted by different communities. To me it feels strange to join a foreign community. If everyone can join why name it after a country, why not stay for a certain topic?

Perhaps you get inspired by reading, the news, a certain word or picture?

Perhaps it's a challenge to build a story out of every Q&A contest? It's what I plan to do and did with My Dream Place although I do not like to add all those pictures because it's about the written word.

I hope to read you again, please feel free to tag me and let me know if you want me to do the same if there's a story telling contest.

A great weekend to you. Thanks for your support and responding.
🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44