"Challenges, Solutions and World Waste Problems"

in STEEM INDONESIA3 months ago

Greetings to you my fellow Steemit friends, and welcome to my post.


What do you think when you see someone throwing rubbish carelessly? and, in your country what is the form of punishment for people who deliberately throw rubbish carelessly?

IMG_20240201_065741.jpg
Source

Anytime I see someone throwing rubbish carelessly I usually see someone who doesn't know the law in the environment where he or she is throwing waste. However, I don't just rush to conclusions and check if there is a place for throwing waste.

In Nigeria there is punishment for people who deliberately throw rubbish carelessly which works in the city and some certain parts of Nigeria. Some of the punishments for people who are caught deliberately throwing rubbish carelessly are:

  • You will pay a fine of 20,000 Naira (71Steem) and above.

  • You will be arrested for cleaning the environment.

  • You will be beaten by area boys.


At your place, is waste used to increase income? What are the benefits of waste that can make money there?

image.png
Source

Yes at my place waste is used to increase income. In my place, we have a specific place for throwing waste which will then be parked by those in charge of cleaning places for proper dumping and usage of the waste..

Waste in my place is beneficial as there are people who buy and use them for manual, fertilizer, and so on. As for waste like plastic containers, rubber, iron, and leather, they're sold to manufacturing companies who buy and rebrand them back.

This means waste has benefits as waste materials/products are reproduced into useful materials/products.


In your opinion, how do you manage household waste properly so that it does not have a bad impact on the environment?

I manage household waste probably so that it does not have a bad impact on the environment by putting all my waste products into my waste and disposing of everything inside at the proper place where everyone in my environment is authorized to dump their waste products.

Also, I always sweep my environment both in the morning and evening where I would gather all the dirt and burn them or take them to the appropriate place for disposing waste.


Will the accumulation of large amounts of waste affect the comfort of people in your neighboring country? How did that happen? Share your opinion

image.png
Source

Yes, a large accumulation of waste affects the comfort of people in my neighborhood in Nigeria. In my environment, the place where we are dumping waste is closer to houses, and too much accumulation is affecting the people in the area.

  • Too much accumulation of waste affects people by making them breathe in bad odors (smell).

  • It makes people feel unhappy people of the smell in the places.

  • It causes air pollution in the environment.

  • It causes mosquito bites thereby making the people in the environment suffer from malaria.


I am inviting my friends; @dave-hanny, @woka-happiness, and @vickyson to also join me.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Tumpukan sampah yang besar juga akan memberikan efek samping bagi masyarakat yang berkehidupan di sekelilingnya dengan kurangnya rasa kenyamanan yang di sebabkan dari aroma-aroma bau sampah. Oleh karena itu pihak pemerintah perlu membuat sebuah tempat yang layak untuk tumpukan sampah yang banyak, tentunya yang jauh dari lingkungan masyarakat.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

You really know more about waste management. Those that dispose trash deliberately in public are the biggest problem in our society. I always enjoy the scene where area boys will be forcing them to clean the community 😂
Great entry @jasminemary. Success in the contest.

 3 months ago 

I was happy to hear the punishment to pay 71 Steem for their bad behavior. Unless the government cannot maximize infrastructure/garbage disposal sites, then the government has the right to be blamed.

Yes! One way to minimize waste which continues to increase is to process/recycle it so that used objects can be used or make money.

I hope your contest is a success.

 3 months ago 

I appreciate your kind support sir.

 3 months ago 

For me people who trash dirt anyhow are people without future, because if they are futuristic, they won't behave that way. In Nigeria, the fine for people who dispose refuse in the wrong place has stopped a long time ago because I have not seen nor noticed them here or in 3 other states I've visited lately. Laws in Nigeria hardly stands, except maybe for some few places where they still do.

Success to you!

 3 months ago 

You have a point my dear friend. Thanks for supporting me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65454.89
ETH 2948.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69