Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W2: what I do when I'm bored

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago

img_1669806779713.jpg

Greetings friends and family, it's nice engaging with you all, welcome to the third day of Engagement Challenge Season6week2, thanks to the steemit team for the initiative of engagement, and special congratulations to steemit Indonesia for being selected among the communities for this very season, thanks for spotting an educative topic which is to share on "the things I do when I'm bored" keep reading as you read from my ideas on the above topic.

Boredom arises when an individual lack what to do at the moment and it is not bad, it's natural for humans to experience boredom. Some days in our lives chose to be boring days and fortunately, there are so many things an individual can do to overcome boring moments. According to the topic above, I will be sharing what I do when I'm bored, I will also be answering some questions given by the community for better understanding.

What causes the feeling of boredom?

One of the causes of boredom is when an individual has no place to visit but only sits in the same place at all times which of course triggers a spirit of boredom in an individual. Boredom arises when an individual has no work to do, having a job or anything at all that looks like work keeps an individual busy or a bit busy, and it also makes an individual look like a visionary man or woman.

Secondly, It happens to me oftentimes when I am hoping to be somewhere or travel, and then a call came in to say I'm not going anymore usually causes this boredom in me. Canceling an agender I prepared so much for, causes boredom to me and it has been my experience for a while now.

How you overcome feelings of boredom, what activities you do.

There is always a solution to every problem around a man and, in my case, I have several ways I overcome feelings of boredom and some of which are;

IMG_20220605_175421_873.jpg

Hang out with friends. Friends are a set of people that kicks away every form of boredom. Having time with friends is the same as having fun. In my area, we have a group of 15 friends in which I am among them, most times we just go out to gist, talk and if possible buy some drinks and play games, what games, Ludo games, and the rest. The outing is never made compulsory and for that reason, I follow them for the hang out to while away my boredom.

IMG_20221023_162052_616.jpg

Going out to see nature. Yes, I do that most often and enjoy every moment I do so, I feel refreshened, and good thoughts flip through my mind as I think and imagine how God created the beautiful things around me.

IMG_20220908_124131_525.jpg

Sleep. I sleep when I feel very bored, it helps me while away time and also makes me feel the day is new and freshened which is helping.

Share with us tips to prevent or overcome feelings of boredom.

  • Have fun with others and not being alone because its triggers boredom.

  • Keep yourself busy by getting a job to do to overcome boredom before it comes.

  • Keep yourself company with either phone movies, television news, or radio because in one way or the order to keep you lively.

Thank you all for reading through my post, I invite @ishayachris, @josantos, and @yakspeace to participate in this contest.

Note that; All images are taken from my cell phone, Infinix smart5

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 2 years ago 

I appreciate your support.

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @chant

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much, and I appreciate your warm support.

 2 years ago 

Terima kasih Ibu @dave-hanny atas partisipasi anda di SEC S6W2 Komunitas Steem Indonesia. Bergaul atau berada diantara sejumlah teman untuk bercerita dan bercanda, keluar untuk menikmati pemandangan yang indah atau menikmati waktu istirahat untuk tidur sejenak dapat menghilangkan rasa bosan. Kami menghargai beberapa solusi dan tips menarik dari anda untuk memenuhi kontes ini. Semoga hari-hari anda menyenangkan..
Team verification results :
Post informationStatus
Verified UserYES
Tag #steemexlusiveYES
Plagiarism - FreeYES
Bot - FreeYES
Support #burnsteem25YES
Club Status#club75
Voting CSI6.8 (0,00% diri sendiri, 42 suara positif, 37 akun, 7 hari terakhir)
Score
7.5

Kind regards,
TIM STEEM INDONESIA

IMG_20221113_042704.png

support @pennsif.witness - @steemwow
Klik disini

 2 years ago 

One of the causes of boredom is when an individual has no place to visit but only sits in the same place at all times

Very true you have point out very interesting points and explained very well best of luck dear 🙂

 2 years ago 

Indahnya kebersamaan,salam berkah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38