Steemit Engagement Challenge - S6W4: Dreams of Swimming

in STEEM INDONESIA2 years ago (edited)

I would like to tell you the story of learning a skill that can be frivolous for some people as they are 'the lucky ones' because they master it.

Swimming ... when I am thinking about this skill I very often get goose pimples because water is so powerful element, especially when I think about deep water. I need to confess that I have beed afraid of power of water. You can see that fear in my eyes when I sit in the plane and the flight takes place above the sea or ocean, or when I am on the beach and I am not able to go into the water - I usually wet my feet and my knees .. Comfortable? I don't think so ... The saddest thing is fact that my attitude toward water is unchangeable since I was a kid.

Why swimming is the skill that I would like to learn most? Are you able to image how I feel when I see so many people swimming in the sea, so many kids who are able to go so deep? It is not easy to explain but I can honestly tell tht envy is one of that feeling. Envy for being able to learn such mundaine skill.

DSCN0453.jpg

When I went to the university I have dreamt about working in the air. Flying is so fascinated especially when you are able to tell that "I work in the clouds'. I have always wanted to be a flight attendtant but swimming is required by every airline. Telling you my story, I can confess that a few years ago I have passed the first stage of the recruitment for one of the well known polish airline. Unfortunately, my disability to swim disqialified myself. Now you know that my future plans were not possible because of swimming. Who knows? Maybe my life would have looked different if I had been able to learn swimming?

IMG_2647.jpg

I am not able to answer that question as far as I can't swim because I am not able to overcome my fear.

Thank you for reading.

I invite:
@heriadi
@anroja
@alee75

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @damonowa91, you just joined steemit newly and as a new person, you need to start by writing your introduction post in newcommers community

When you go to that community, you will write according to the points listed below so that you can be verified.

Your name and age
A country where you reside now
Your area of work or your study
Your experience with crypto
Your hobby and passion, dislike
What sort of posts written by others are you looking for
What sort of posts do you think you'll be creating (these can change, so don't feel locked in.)
How you found Steemit and what you hope to accomplish here.

In addition, you will look for a plain sheet of paper and boldly write your username, date of the day you will upload it and "I love steemit". Take a very clear picture with it while you are standing in front of a building or tree or a car and upload it as the first picture in this post.

Then you are expected to use the following hashtags at the hashtag section

#introduceyourself #achievement1 #nigeria #newcomers #steem

The instructions to the introduction post can be found in the post link below

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-1-mentor-by-cryptokannon-verification-through-introduction

It is only after you are approved there that you can start writing in other communities. Thanks for your understanding

 2 years ago 

Hola que tal amigo, genial elección, aprender a nadar es una habilidad que la mayoría necesitamos aprender, éxitos en el challenge.

Thank you for nice words.

 2 years ago 

En cierto modo compartimos esta elección, aprender a nadar además de útil es muy saludable y nos mantiene en forma; además de desarrollar efectivamente los órganos participes de la respiración y aumentar resistencia. Éxitos en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Please provide a clear source of your image in your post and you are not yet a member of club100. You are a newcomer, please complete your task1 as a newcomer...Thank you.

cc @inspiracion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33