My inspirational story in Steemit || Consistency is the hidden driver to my success on Steemit

in STEEM INDONESIAlast year

Screenshot_20230512-113653_1.png
Pixabay

Nearly everyone on this ecosystem have inspirational story or experiences on steemit. Some stories could range from how consistent they were, why they haven't left, what's keeping them on the platform, what motivates them to Create contents etc. Personally, I have blot of inspirational stories about steemit right from when i joined. I usually tell these stories to my friends who are on steemit to invigorate, motivate and encourage them.. Quitting is never an option I would say to myself. Here's my story in brief.

Briefly describe your inspirational story about steemit

When I joined this platform, I had no mentor so everything I did was done by me. I didn't understand the platform until after some months when someone choose to shed more light. My Steemit journey has been full of discouragement. There's a week I created up to 10 quality post applying the rules for posting and everything but guess what!, those posts paid out $0.00. Barely anyone would continue. I left the platform not until my sister told me @bossj23, consistency may be the hidden driver to your success.

Screenshot_20230512-113501.pngScreenshot_20230512-113437.png
Screenshot_20230512-113419.pngScreenshot_20230512-113400.png

We all face disappointments but we shouldn't let that enclave us. I came back on board and started creating contents and was determined not to watch the curation on a post but to move on with others. I would have left this platform since but consistency held me back. This story has helped my friends push through regardless of the votes they get for a post.

What keeps you energized in writing on the platform?

The bible says there's no food for a lazy man. That alone gives me the drive to become a financially independent person with steemit. Asides this, the following energizes me to keep writing on the platform.

  • My sister once told me that Consistency may be the hidden driver to my success and that giving up is only for weak men and I'm not a weak man.

  • Looking at how active others are on the platform motivates me. Sometimes, challenges like the one I hosted in steemkids and parents community makes me active and focused.

  • My quest for more knowledge and social interaction keeps me on the platform.

My goal in Steemit

Asides become a financially independent individual, my goal in Steemit is to raise financially independent individuals too by signing and training as many as possible especially students in colleges. Another goal of mine as to growth is to become a dolphin 🐬 by acquiring 5k SP at the end of this year and I've developed strategies that helps me reach out to that goal and achieve it.

Screenshot_20230512-114430.png

How can I reach my main goal of becoming a dolphin?

Becoming a dolphin has always been my dream. At first I felt it was impossible not until I saw it was possible if I want it to be. I developed strategies that would help me reach out to that goal. Done of the strategies I developed are;

  • consistently creating quality contents at least 5-10 times in a week. I've not left a day without posting anything. Making a 100 plus steems on a weekly basis is actually making me convinced that I can reach my target.
  • Engaging in other people's posts as well as joining the engagement challenge where SC01 may support me.

  • Joining Contests for additional rewards has proven helpful.

Can you provide motivation for other steemian friend?

Yes I can and I'm doing so. In fact, the meetup with steemians which was students exclusive served that purpose. I used my experiences on steemit to intrigue them into doing the best they can. I also used future hopes to awaken them too.

IMG-20230511-WA0014.jpg

Is there anything, steemians who keep you motivated and keep your energy in writing on steemit?

Yes I would say the likes of @vudeme123 and @usoro01 who made 300 SP in just a month plus of joining were and are sources of motivation to me. Their consistency on the platform made me lead by example and also made me become more active than ever. If you check my posts and engagement, you'll see clear evidence how this is possible. @imohmitch too has been my greatest source of motivation from day one. When I felt like giving up, I'll see him post and then I'll become invigorated.

In summary, meetups with steemians can actually boost that energy you once had when you were a newbie. You'll get encouraged and also be told ways on how you can improve. You'll learn from others too as to how they do it.

Thanks for organizing such a contest @afrizalbinalka

Cc,
@afrizalbinalka
@disconnect

Sort:  
 last year 

Hi @bossj23...
Thank you for your participation in our contest theme, I really enjoyed some of the points that were explained in detail and were clear and easy for me to understand.

Oh yes, as the Promoter Team of @pennsif.witness I would like to invite you to support it. Are you willing to cast your vote for our witness?

1_20230416_035831_0000.png

You can choose two ways to select a witness below⤵️

steemitwallet.com-witnesses

steemlogin.com-pennsif.witness

 last year 

I'm done voting for this witness

 last year 

Thank you very much for your support my brother 🙏

Hello @bossj23

Very much inspirational shared post, this would do great for beginners who are already thinking of leaving the platform well consistency is the key and your're not a quitter we all have our awesome journey story in this platform.

Well @project.hope have given me reasons why i should always stick to this awesome blogging platform.

I'd love to invite you to the platform where you can keep boosting your earnings and also delegate your steem token and earn more rewards you will get to meet our leader @crypto.piotr he has been a real inspiration for the development of this platform.

https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/why-you-should-consider-supporting-project-hope-with-delegation-100-dividents-payout

The link above breakdown how the community delegation system works hope to see you around.

 last year 

Giving up should never be our choice in life

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 30%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 15/05/2023

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45