" Unique Traditions of Indigenous Peoples in my country (region) "

in STEEM INDONESIAlast year
Hello STEEM INDONESIA Community

Hello My Steemain Friends ,

How are you. I hope you people of steemian are good and enjoy your life . Well I am well. May God bless you all. Today I am writing about an interesting which is all time my favourite topic "Unique Traditions of Indigenous Peoples in My Country (region) - Part-08". So, in this post I am going to share my point of view about this topic.

Thankyou one of my favourite Community STEEM INDONESIA and @ridwant for organised this beautiful contest. I hope you people like and enjoy my post.

IMG-20220813-WA0041.jpg

I am from India. Many festivals and rituals are celebrated here. There are many traditions, of every religion. Which people celebrate with a lot of rituals. I am from Hindu religion, so today I want to inform you about one of my traditions. I would like to inform you about the festival of Raksha Bandhan that we celebrate.

image.png

Tell us interestingly about a unique Tradition of indigenous peoples in your country/region.

In the festival of Rakshabandhan, we write Ram Ram outside the rooms of our house 1 day before and then on the day of Rakshabandhan, we make sevai and kheer in the morning and have a good night's sleep. Son Jimane means that where we have written Ram-Ram, there Rakhi is offered by applying Tilak with Roli, offering kheer and vermicelli. So it means to say that in the whole house, and we all tie rakhi to the Gods of our house and seek their blessings for our happiness.

IMG-20220813-WA0037.jpg

In this festival, sisters tie rakhi to their brother and pray for his long life and brothers bless them and give gifts. First of all, in this festival, sisters bring rakhi and sweets. And they also bring coconut balls and puja plates.

image.png

Why is this tradition unique?

This tradition is unique because in this tradition we strengthen our relationship with our brother, sister-in-law, nephew and niece and pray for their long life. Let's see how we celebrate the festival of Raksha Bandhan.

IMG-20220812-WA0028.jpg

First she applies tilak on her brother's forehead with a roli, and then she ties a rakhi on his brother's wrist and puts tika on the circle. Then she feeds sweets to her brother. Then brothers give gifts, cash whatever they wish to their sisters. This festival further strengthens the brother-sister relationship and increases their love.

IMG-20220813-WA0033.jpg


IMG-20220813-WA0052.jpg

In this festival, along with brother, sisters-in-law also have tilak. And they are worn on the lumba. I love wearing Loomba. It reflects our tradition, customs and religion. I take great pride in wearing Loombe.

Many films have been made in Bollywood on the festival of Rakshabandhan, which promote this festival and brotherly love. A song is also composed on this festival which is very famous.

Sister has tied love to brother's wrist.
The world is tied with two strings of love.

Along with brother and sister-in-law, we also tie rakhi to our nephew and niece. And blesses them so that they can be successful in their future. After that everyone eats food. On this day, whole vegetables, raita, sweets etc. are made in the food.

IMG-20220813-WA0047.jpg

So this is how I celebrate my festival Raksha Bandhan with my family. I hope you will like this custom of ours.

Photo's Author@aviral123
LocationLucknow
Device nameOppo A31

image.png

I want to invite my friends to take part in this contest: @yourloveguru , @alejos7ven , @waterjoe , @ripon0630.

image.png

Thankyou 🙏

Greetings


IMG-20230414-WA0007.jpg


Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for sharing the posts link on the steem.indonesia blog, we are very happy for your arrival to join the Indonesian community. What else do you share Publish your posts, about the customs that exist in your country, countries have different customs like your country my brother regards @aviral123

 last year 

Dear @bosferi123 friend,

you have welcomed me with open heart in your community. I thank him very much.

I have great respect for all countries and religions. It has always been my curiosity that I can know other countries and religions and their customs. It has become possible only through this steemit . I am very thankful to Steemit , through which we can see the food habits, lifestyle, customs of other countries and also talk to our friends from other countries.

Thankyou Steemit 🙏

Loading...

Thank you for invitation but may be I will not able to take part in this contest because I was ill and I have done cash out of 85 steem and now I am out of club . I powered up half steem but it shows I powered up 58 steem and cash out 85 so I need to wait to recover my club atleast 5050 ...anyways thanks for invitation

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @deepak94

 last year 

Thanks dear @deepak94.

Let's have a cup of tea ☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44