You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spreading false info & trying to down someone's reputation is also called a crime

Hi there @rme

My good friend @xpilar shared this post with me. And as far as I agree that spreading false info can be damaging ... I don't think it's actually called a crime.

We're currently living in world of fake news and fake accusations and reality is that those who are target of those fake accusations are usually being the one punished. And those who spread false info are hardly ever punished by law.

Either way, I was once accused of being close collaborator with Justin Sun which created loads of problems for me. And I had to learn to live with that. I think we all need to live with idea that there is nothing we can do to stop fake rumours being spread. And definetly taking it personally is not a good idea.

It is a crime to spread false information about anything without knowing it accurately.

And again - no, it really IS NOT a crime. We may think otherwise, but reality is very brutal.

One thing I can suggest: ignore those false accusations and focus on building relationships with people that MATTER TO YOU.

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Offense or crime depends on the country where the complaint is made and where the act is carried out, so I cannot agree with your idea, in many countries defamation is penalized

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57