Why I Prefer To Live In The Urban/Rural Area

Introduction

Hello friends, am participating in this community's contest for the first time and I wish to win this contest. Rural and urban area used to confuse me back then in primary school, most times I will mistake urban area for rural area just because the word urban looks very local and ancient 😂😂

Which part of the country do you live in? Rural or Urban?

I live in urban area and am happy to have such a great opportunity, many people living in the rural area always dream of travelling to the city which is known as the urban area.

Screenshot_20230521-195627.jpg
sourceurban area

In those days there was nothing like comparison between rural and urban area, every was a rural area which means nowhere was developed then. Thanks to the white people, they came to Nigeria to develop us and make us more useful.

Why do you prefer to live there?

The reason I prefer to live in the urban area is because is a very developed place where life is made easy. I can't be in the village and be fetching water more than once a day when their are taps inside people's houses in the city.

I know fetching of water do take place in the urban area as well but is not as much as that in the rural areas. The urban area has good tarred roads that makes it easy for everyday movement.

Screenshot_20230521-195851.jpg
sourceurban area

What are the benefits and drawbacks?

The benefits of the urban area are;

  • Availability of bore-hole water.

  • Availability of good roads.

  • Availability of power supply.

  • Availability of banks.

  • Availability of good hospitals.

The drawbacks found in the urban area are;

  • Rate of robbery is high.

  • Electrical accidents in the power supply.

  • Road accidents are high.

  • Lack of trees.

  • High rate of hard drugs.

Screenshot_20230521-195322.jpg
sourcerural area

If you had the chance would you change it? Why?

If I have the chance to make the drawbacks of urban areas to be out of existence I will change it and put everything in place. These things happens because of our bad leaders, that's one reason why my country Nigeria isn't as developed as the U.S.

My reason for doing this is because it will keep on affecting everyone my society if I don't do this and the death of people might be in my hands if I have the power to improve this and am refusing to do so.

Conclusion

This is a nice contest for students and I will be glad if my entry gets lots of support and comments. I thank @mato445 for organizing this contest. Bye friends.

I invite @bela90 @fantvwiki, @jyoti-thelight and @stephenkendal to participate in this contest.
Sort:  

!upvote 40


This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation) Your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 110%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last year 
Thank you, @saintprisca for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club5050
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary
Voting CSI?
Total6/10
Verification Date2023-05-23

Review: There are many benefits of urban area that made plenty people prefer it to rural. One of which is electric power supply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50