CONTEST !!!"TIME MANAGEMENT"⏰steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM4STUDENTSlast year (edited)


Hello and warm greetings to everyone. I hope and trust that all Is going on well at your own corner by God's grace. I'm @newtonb and I'm Writing in regards to a contest. This time the contest focus and title is Time⏰ management.
I say thank you to the entire admins of this Noble community @steem4students and special thanks to @badmus-official for sharing this topic with us all.


INTRODUCTION: BACKGROUND OF THE TOPIC


pexels-koolshooters-6976599.jpg
SourcePhoto by KoolShooters


Time management has been a very important key reason for concern In our lives from one generation to another. Time management can simply be referred to as the ability to coordinate activities in such a way that a particular task Is been accomplished at the right time or pre- apportioned time.

pexels-oladimeji-ajegbile-2853664.jpg
SourcePhoto by Oladimeji Ajegbile

Note that time they say waits for nobody, therefore It is very important to know how to manage your time very well in other to effectively catch up with all the items on your schedule (to-do list) In a particular day. Because if you misuse your time you will fail to do many tasks and as a result end up with so many unrealized tasks.

One important term that is associated with time management is punctuality. You cant separate the two. Infact, a time cautious person Is a punctual person. Therefore punctuality is the ability to keep to time.



📌Discuss your present time management methods and areas you wish to develop.

Okay thank you so much for this particular question. I believe that we are going to learn a lot from various minds how to effectively manage our time and the methods we can employ. So for the, one of the methods I use is

  • Preparing beforehand and getting ready before time: it is very important to always prepare beforehand in everything you do in life. For example, Currently I'm a secondary school teacher. What I do to make sure that I don't go late to class is that I prepare everything I will need to teach before the day.

  • It means that if I'm to teach mathematics on Monday, I will need to prepare my lesson notes on or before Sunday evening. So that on Monday I just take off to school. This also includes preparing your cloths to wear, the breakfast you'll eat and any other thing that may be necessary for that particular day.

  • Secondly, preparing beforehand alone isn't enough. You can still prepare beforehand and sleep and forget yourself the next morning. So most times i will recommend alarm clocks. Note: i always set the time 2hours to the activity time so that i can have enough time to freshen up and move.

  • Please it is very important to understand that all this will also depend on the distance you will need to travel or cover in other to arrive early. Therefore always calculate your estimated time for the journey wether on foot, bike or a vehicle. And use that as a basis for setting up your alarm.


📌Share your methods for prioritizing activities, and how you deal with distractions

Okay , it's true that on a daily basis there are a good number of activities that we are expected to engage ourselves in. But it's also important to know that not all of these activities are of great importance or of urgency.

pexels-polina-kovaleva-5717458.jpg
SourcePhoto by Polina Kovaleva

Therefore what I do in other to make sure that I priotize my activities is that at the beginning of the day I write all my activities down according to their importance (To-do list). Then that will help me throughout the day to always priotize the most important activities. By doing that I also helps me to stay away from distraction. Because that will be like a road map for my activities that day.



📌How do you manage academic tasks, personal activities, and self-care altogether?

Similarly, like I've mentioned above, when I was growing up as a student I use to make sure that I handle my house chores in the evening before I slept so that very early in the morning the next day I should be bathing and preparing for school. This too can help a student to better plan their school days.

I always try to handle any activity that is not my academics in my free time so that I won't be occupied when I'm supposed to go to school. Well, that was just my experience and I believe it can help as well.

Best regards!
@newtonb writes✍️

Thank you for your time⏰
I invite @resvan @estem @bongk

👉MY ACHIEVEMENT PRO LINK

👉CONTEST LINK



Sort:  
 last year 
Thank you, @newtonb for participating in the contest in our community today. We have assessed your entry and we present the result of our assessment below.


CriteriaRemark
Clubstatus#club100
Steemexclusive
Plagiarism free
BOT Free
AI Article Free
Beneficiary (@.....)❌️
Voting CSI30.5
Total7/10
Verification Date2023-06-07

Review: Time management is very important, and preparing beforehand is a must.

I'm not impressed with your verification at all. 7/10 is very unfair.

With this kind of review i don think I can ever participate in any of your contests ever again. Very discouraging and unfair.

Cc,

@badmus-official

 last year 

Good day, @newtonb First and foremost, you should know that the review wasn't solely centered on the contest; we also took into account engagement and community interaction, as well as stats (CSI voting).

According to stats (CSI voting), 0.6% of your votes were cast for yourself, which is improper and unhealthy on the platform. You haven't left any comments on other people's entries in terms of engagement and interaction.

Additionally, you should be aware that the contest organizer will choose the winners based on his or her preferences rather than the moderators' review.

Important Tips: I've spotted that you have been upvoting plenty accounts and exhausting your voting power, this is totally wrong as your stake is too small and most of your votes doesn't count (zero curation rewards), I'll encourage you to concentrate on increasing your stake (Steem Power) and your influence on the platform because doing so will help you grow and develop a solid reputation.

Okay thank you so much. I appreciate your explanation. I now understand better.

sorry, my friend, I believe your issue has been fully addressed, there is a lot to factor in when grading articles, but that doesn't affect your uniqueness to the contest. Goodluck!!

Okay thank you sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.47
ETH 3486.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19