Steem Ville Contest WK 1// Write About Your First Experience on Steemit and How You Were Invited to Steem.com by @adylinah

in STEEM VILLE3 years ago

20211114_065904.jpg
Designed with PixelLab

Greetings everyone, hope you all are doing wonderfully well. It gladdens my heart to join this wonderful community and I hope to receive a warm welcome from other members. It is a privilege and I consider myself fortunate to take part in the first weekly contest organized by the community which is tagged "Write About your First Experience on Steemit and How you were Invited to Steemit.com". In this content, I'm going to share how I got to know about steemit and the experience I've had so far.

HOW I WAS INVITED TO STEEMIT

I got to know about steemit through @eliany. On that special day. I stepped out to get something, I met @eliany outside my house having discussion with my Aunty. Since I'm always in school and I rarely step out when am back home from school, Eliany was surprised to see me. We exchanged greetings and she told me that since she moved in to the neighborhood that she hasn't seen me before, I smiled and replied her softly. I noticed she was really giving her phone more attention and she asked me if I have heard of "steemit"? I replied "NO". She signed me up immediately, showed me how to get my keys and explained what steemit is all about to me clearly to my understanding. @eliany mentored me properly and guide me through from my achievement 1 to 4 which I can boldly say that I did not really encounter much difficulties and confusion in my steemit journey and I am a fast learner too.

MY FIRST EXPERIENCE ON STEEMIT

I joined steemit May 2021 and from that very day, I've really learnt a lot from the platform. Learning how to make quality contents has been a great experience using the markdown styles. But, I would say that promotional activities was my first experience and the best so far in this journey. I choose steem promotion activities as my first experience because I haven't done / experience this in my entire life and I'm glad I joined steemit.
My first promosteem shout-out was with my city team and the second one, I took it upon myself to do it alone in my school just to create the boldness within me. Below are the photos of my promotion activities;

IMG-20211007-WA0018.jpg
1st day

IMG_20211014_154604_403.jpg
2nd day

IMG_20211028_155541_889.jpg
3rd day

IMG_20211104_152443_210.jpg
4th day

I've only been to shout-out just four times which am really proud of and it has been a wonderful experience I will never forget.

I HAVE JOINED #CLUB5050

This is the comparison of my wallet activities; normal transfer and power up.

20211114_003510.jpg

20211114_065027.jpg

CONCLUSION

My deepest gratitude goes to this community @steem.ville for this opportunity to share my experience on steemit platform. It has really been an amazing experience. I would say thank you to @eliany for bringing steemit to my world and also to everyone who has supported and encouraged me here. Thank you!

Here is my introductory post link.

Dear @signatory,@ubongudofot and @harmo please join the contest using the contest post link

Special thanks to;

@steem.ville
@chrisdsteemsport
@stephenkendal

Sort:  

Beautiful contest.And it is good reading through your experience in steemit, thanks for sharing.Thank you very much for inviting me dear, i'll sure take part in this.

I appreciate you!

Nice one by you, I wish you success.

Thank you!

im sure it has been a wonderful experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66