STEEM VILLE CONTEST WK 1: My early days at Steemit

in STEEM VILLE3 years ago

5FFDB1D6-1BAE-4645-9A35-8AD898A3BBD5.jpeg

Introduction

Hi guys, hope we are doing well. I’m happy to take part in this wonderful contest organized by our prestigious community @steem.ville. I will be sharing with us how I knew about Steemit and how far I’ve gone for the short while that I have been here. First of all I will like to say that it feels good to be among people of diverse cultures and way of life. Steemit has exposed me to a lot of things positively and has impacted me on writing articles I never dreamt of writing. With no much talks, let’s get into the real deal of this write up.

How I knew about Steemit

I was introduced to the steemit platform by a friend whom I consider as my Steemit mentor @chiabertrand.

I got to know about Steemit one day when I saw it on his Whatsapp status and I asked him what it Steemit is all about. O was directed by him to go YouTube, google, twitter, or Facebook and I will see a lot about Steemit so I will see for myself. Due to too much spamming systems operating daily, I was afraid it’s just one stuff that has to do with people’s information and nothing more. With the little knowledge I knew about cryptocurrency and blockchain technology, when I saw that steemit is a dApp built on blockchain technology I got interested in it. I began asking @chiabertrand to teach me and assist me register my account. He was quite busy for some time and it went from days to even months. One day I told him I’m coming to his house for him to help me out with the steemit thing and he later accepted to instead come to my house and show me how it operates.

My first post on Steemit

When my Steemit mentor came over to my place, we discussed for some time and then went into how Steemit operates and what I’m required to do. I took a picture hilding an A4 paper where I wrote my user name and the steemit web address. This picture was used for my Achievement1task post. It took a while for this to be verified and at one point I felt discouraged but I was always

being encouraged by my mentor about holding up and writing creative stuffs on my blog via other communities. I took it upon myself and participated in different contests in which I did pretty good by taking the first or second position most of the time. This improved my account as I did power ups on every cent I got upon post payouts. One day my Achievement1 post was verified but with a very little upvotes payout. At this moment I was interest in improving my account by winning contests. I overlooked the small upvotes I got from the achievement task and my mentor later told me it’s nothing I should move on and they may make up for it by voting any of my posts. In a matter of house I got a good upvote from booming account and I was so happy. There after, I continued my achievement tasks until I qualified for the crypto academy fixed courses for beginners.

My life on Steemit

Being a participant of the crypto academy made me grow exponentially because I had a little knowledge of cryptocurrency and so I was doing well on almost all my homework tasks. From here I started doing power ups and withdrawals too. When I tasted the money from Steemit, it increased my energy towards writing posts and doing my homework very fast.

My recruits

Being versed with the Steemit dApp,

I introduced a friend of mine @echarmroland into Steemit. With the help of my mentor he has been growing but by bit.

Conclusion

The difficulty in any thing you do in life comes from the beginning. Whenever you join a community, movement, or any business, just be patient and be consistent and all you want will come right in from of you. Steemit is no different. Just fuel up that spirit you developed when you first heard of Steemit and it will take you to that peak you wish to be. Making sure you power up very well and stick to your strategy and you will make a win win Steemian life.

Big thank you to @steem.ville for making us think again about how we started on the Steemit platform. This has awaken my contest spirit and I will make sure I participate in contests like I was doing when I just joined this platform. The purpose of this contest has really touched my desire to take part in contests on here once again.
Long live the Steemit platform
Long live @steem.ville alisa steem villa
Long live the STEEM cryptocurrency
Thanks you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66