You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Needleworkmonday | Crocheted Round Pencil Case (WIP)

Good to hear you are feeling better... being ill with so much to do and care for is no fun. The pencil case looks lovely so far and I love the crossed stitches. I still have not tried them out but I must learn them, as there are so versatile: I saw them used for faux cables on a crochet sweater and loved it.
I hope you can finish the pencil case in time (but why not... you are so far) and hope you will show us your finished work.

Sort:  

I had to get out of bed earlier because the entire house looked like there was a hurricane. I appreciate my husband trying to do the chores but man, oh man. It's just not clean enough until I clean it myself. LOL.

I do hope I finish it in time. :) I've always wanted to use the criss cross design on my work I just either forget about it as I crochet or I feel like it's not gonna work with the entire project. I'm glad I tried it on this one. :)

Oh nooo... happy cleaning :-DDD My husband is actually really good in window cleaning. I don’t know how he is doing this... I always have „stripes“ after cleaning. But his advantage is that he is bigger than me (I am very short) and the windows are high up... and I do not like to stand on a ladder too much.
And yes it was a very good choice of you to use the crossed stitch, I love the look of it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83