You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I learned from prototyping veg bags / 野菜袋を作ってみて気づいたこと

in NeedleWorkMonday5 years ago

I never heard about Furoshiki before - that's interesting. My dive into Wikipedia made me find a PDF with 14 different folding techniques published by the Japanese Ministry of the Environment. Perhaps that might help me with gift wrapping, which I hate ;)

And I like the Japanese Azuma bags. Since you can simply make a knot with the handles, the size adjusts to the contents. With bags with "normal" handles, it's often difficult to keep them closed when they are mostly empty.

Welcome to the new community - have a !BEER

Sort:  

Danke for the warm welcome muscara! I'll learn the new community function from Needlework Monday :)

I'm not sure how much folding I can do with my Furoshiki but it's quite convenient. I brought a casual one for daily use from Japan. Azuma bag has an interesting design, which we can make from a slim long fabric:

image.png
https://steemit.com/needleworkmonday/@akipponn/azuma-bag-a-japanese-eco-bag

The bag I'll make for spring/summer is an Azuma bag. I'm already looking forward to visiting a huge fabric store tomorrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43