You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The colossal crochet cardigan - and other projects

in NeedleWorkMonday5 years ago

As I’m writing this I’m hoping you are feeling better and your annoyances (trying to take @marblely’s lead and not say the word) have gone away. I always admire how you still find time to get your hands moving and use your skills to relax. I really love those colors! I like having a mixture of bolds and pales because sometimes you are in the mood to wear one or the other. I’m sure you’ll be able to remedy those sleeves. I love looking at your knitting and crochet work, it is always so neat and beautiful. 💜

Sort:  

Since Thursday my head is better and I am so happy about this, as I am finally able to move around again (without wanting to pull my eyes out). And although I love to hear your encouragement it does not really find the way into my subconscious (which is my faulty way to deal with the headaches). The migraines take away a lot of my accomplishments/abilities... I still cannot work in my former job and not being able to earn money is hard for me, as is not being a great help with cleaning or cooking etc during a migraine period. GRRRRRRRR (i am growling at the migraines)
But besides my whining, I really love to write here and to get a bit of validation for the things I can do.
And just for you to laugh... I soooo wanted to accomplish something during the last days that I knitted with headaches... and I finished the sleeves of the red sweater.... and the second one is much wider than the first 😂🤪😱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56