Amazing Nature: Mornings In The Snow

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

My entry to @adalger’s @amazingnature contest. Check his post Here for more info).

When I set out food for the birds that is different than the usual, the raven seems to know and hangs around. This morning I had leftover blueberry pancakes I gave them for a special treat. It had been a cold night and snow had fallen.

Here is the raven as he takes off while standing in the snow. He sees a blue jay flying with a beak full of food.

01807A80-A44A-40B5-8D73-CEFFD459C2A8.jpeg


The raven waits patiently and follows the blue jays when they fly away with food in their beak and if they dropped any food he swoops down and picks it up.


Even Tiny, the little red squirrel, got in on the action of trying to get to the pancakes. He climbs up to the deck railing.

FBBEDFA5-6F10-4707-BF0F-40DBF26F6F83.jpeg


“Why isn’t this back deck cleared of snow? Don’t you know I eat here!”

90F2968B-1749-4BF2-B0BD-69A460255F25.jpeg


The blue jay walks in the snow that fell last night.

The birds and animals are amazing, crafty like the raven and the blue jays will try to chase the squirrel away from the food. Tiny doesn’t care and keeps showing up each morning.


All photos and text @redheadpei

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada



#thealliance




PHC-Footer-05.gif
hive-114105
Animated Banner Created By @zord189


7A6AB6EF-03FC-4A7F-89B8-86920CA9A5C7.jpeg

Sort:  

Awesome catch of the Raven taking off Jo!! Awe..I hope Tiny was able to snag some of the blueberry pancakes. I think you read the blue jay correctly on that one..lol. 😉

I saved some specially for Tiny. It’s hard to give him anything extra as the sharp eye of the Blue Jays are watching. 😂

What is it with you and the ravens? What have you done that Odin loves you?.. Now that I read about the blueberry pancakes I know that you are bribing them 😁 .. Those pictures are sooo cute , especially the squirrel. I love squirrels and it is, by the way, such a great sounding word!.. I am glad that @melinda010100 already voted you for dna :)

Tiny is an adorable squirrel. He would fit in the palm of my hand but I don’t pick him up because of his sharp claws. He gets excited and would scratch without meaning too.

I hope to stay in good favour with Odin. 💗 He knows I am attracted to the mystical and magical ways that his ravens symbolize.😊

Loading...

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 173.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Nice mornings in the snow photography.

Go Tiny Go :)

Cat and squirrel excitement early today, Rob. My two cats were watching out the kitchen window as Tiny was waiting on the back deck this morning. I opened the back door to give him some food my cat Red made a mad dash for the door and got outside to give Tiny a chase. Luckily Tiny was fast and climbed the deck post to the roof. I had a hard time getting Red back inside but he, being an inside cat, didn’t like the wet snow on his paws. I finally had to go outside and bring him in. Now Red is watching by the door in case I open it again and he can have another run at whatever is out there. 😂

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Wonderful photos for #featheredfriends! And for @adalger too! !Tip

Thanks so much Melinda @melinda010100!

How all cute they are it's the world of survival for everyone they all need to do there bit...lol 😊

Thanks @hangin. Yes, the birds and animals need a bit of help in the cold weather.

My pleasure @redheadpei have a great week ahead 😊

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Photo Contest-Round 105
Win Sbi And Estm
Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39