You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In terms of "clubs"... / In Sachen "Clubs"...

in Suggestions Club5 days ago (edited)

Hi Dear ! I would like to share my opinion in terms of club .Just like the club5050 tag has become a part of almost every user's Steemit journey, it should be kept only up to club5050, and club75 and club100 should be abolished, or or i think it will be better to the club system should be ended altogether.

This would make things easier for communities and curators. I've noticed that club5050 doesn't get the same support like before . Although I've powered up my (savings) more than my rewards , I still want to remain in club5050. But if we look at it, users in club5050 only get 12.5% of the post reward, which can be cashed out. Which is insignificant. You can estimate yourself.

For example, if a post's total reward is 50 steem, the curator gets 25 SP, and 12.5 steem goes to the author's Steem Power. So, if a club5050 user powers up 6.5 steem from the remaining 12.5 liquid steem, they can only cash out 6 steem. And in my opinion, 6 steem is not a significant amount.

For a user, the platform has its own significance, but a good author dedicates their entire time to create a quality publication, and if they don't receive a reward, it implies that their time is worthless.

Sort:  

Yes, in everything we try to do here, we fail to recognise that on the platform, pure pleasure in writing meets economic necessity. Both don't really want to be brought under one hat (haha - pun especially for you ;-))) - although it would be possible.

You are a wonderful Friend. You have explained a very important point in just a few words. And certainly, this can change my way of thinking. And I will give it my full attention.

Thanks A Ton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51