Steemit Engagement Challenge -S12W2 | Lifestyle Diary GamesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Fashion&Stylelast year

Hello beautiful ladies and Handsome men in amazing community steem fashion & style .Accept my warm greetings from my mother land Cameroon.It’s a great pleasure participating in this week2 engagement challenge .Where we are expected to share our lifestyle diary game” as the topic demands .Today my presentation will dwel on how I carried by activities during day as a baker on the 12 September, 2023.

F409C5AD-9E29-4B31-95F6-E736366F3749.jpeg

Designed by canva

Iam a professional baker for five years now specialized in cakes and pastries. I acquired this skill during my 7months practical training with carine’s cake academy and Kake Boss academy. I do this for commercial purposes base on command I get from people .This has been as a source of income to me and my family .Eventhough, we have been on lockdown for 1week now imposed by separatist fighters on the population .I am still able to have commands from clients.

Today early in the morning at 6:00am I was up from bed.I got two commands of birthdays cakes to do for my two clients to collect in the evening .We already negotiated for the price the previous day and they all sent their money to my momo account .I do but payment before delivery.The previous I already reduced my working by baking the cakes .Today I continued with trimming of the cakes I baked .

F325B69E-30EE-458D-9031-9128BDF29739.jpeg


Cakes trimmed by ready to be cromcoaded

I had to concentrate and do the cakes well since my kids were still sleeping.It’s an opportunity for me, since there are still sleeping.After trimming the cakes to have a good and smooth shape .Later, I cromcoaded the cake with butter cream.I had enough butter because I always mixed much and preserved some in the fridge before I know any time I can have a command.

34C84D6B-C1A8-4177-AFC7-1F5381435127.jpeg


cromcoaded cakes with buttercream done by me

At 11:00pm, my kids were all up from bed , I had to take a break to prepared something for us to eat as our lunch because I was already hungry too. I heated water bath my kids and prepared omelette and potatoes chips as our lunch .After serving my kids with food, I equally served my own share to eat.

1EEC7C79-C3F5-49EE-A6EA-F882B4F11E41.jpeg


My lunch

After, I was done taking my lunch, I went back to continue my work with my clients cakes .What was left for me to complete the decoration process was to cover the cakes with fondant icing .I always mixed an enough fondant icing and keep to be used at any time. In two hours time I was done designing a Barbie cake for a client daughter’s and a gold decorated fondant cake for another clients mom’s 50th anniversary.I could not hesitate to take snapshot with the cakes to share in my Facebook and Instagram page.

81E690DE-FF2D-4ED5-927A-D6E10CCF048E.jpeg97498E7E-9D89-4225-B633-E923A8E2E99C.jpeg


Barbie coconuts cake and orange cake baked and designed by me for my clients

Around 3:00pm, the other client who gave command for a Barbie cake came and collected her cake .I freshened up, wore my dress and had to go to the roadside to deliver the second client cake as we agreed 4:00pm.I left the house while reaching there she was already waiting for me.I gave her the cake and trekked back home.

0654F85C-FA24-48CA-8A7C-61FD268401DA.jpeg


Me on my way going to deliver a cake to my clients at the roadside

While at home, I was already exhausted for the day .I had no choice because I needed to look for what we will eat for dinner .I had Tomato sauce I prepared the previous.There was rice in the house, I made boil rice and served my family with dinner .I was not left out , I equally served tomato sauce and rice as my dinner.

A0A46222-5B8B-4CAD-9C7E-24BB9AB938A1.jpeg


Tomato sauce and boil rice as my dinner

Later, at 6:00pm, I switch on my data , read my messages on WhatsApp since I was busy the whole day.I was impressed with the feedback my two clients sent to me. How nice and yummy cakes I made was .I was happy my client were satisfied because costumer satisfaction is my priority.

I ended my day by participating in Steemit Engagement challenge in incredible india community.After I replied comment on my post .Upvoted some posts in communities.At 9:00pm, I took a nap 😴 to have enough rest because I was already exhausted for the day.The how I spent my day as a baker at home busy doing baking and designing cakes for my clients.

C6DC3F84-6DC1-405D-9A7A-3F43F48D4987.jpeg8F7E57B0-15B0-4827-9727-0BF58ADEBFE8.jpeg


Screenshot from my WhatsApp chat my two clients I made their cakes sent to me appreciating the cake I made for them

I have come to the end of my presentation as of my lifestyle diary game .I would invites @wilmer1988 @josepha @crisvera @eliany and @anroja to participates in this amazing contest with their entries.

Sort:  
 last year 

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

team burn.png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 last year 

Te felicito hiciste un trabajo, bien hermoso con esos pasteles, me imagino esos comentarios de agradecimiento, porque están hermosos. Valió la pena estar todo el día, dedicado a su preparación.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

 last year 

Thank you for the support friend ,I really appreciate

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Hola @wirngo, te felicito porque eres de profesion pastelera eso es muy genial porque puedes trabajar desde tu casa. La verdad que tus torta se ven muy bonito. Y espero que pronto se solucione el problema que estan pasado. Saludos

 last year 

Thank for the support friend and for engaging in my post

 last year (edited)

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W2:
Wow your cakes are so beautiful you made a great work, all your clients will be very satisfying and greatfully, bake cake and decorate are nice and you made so simple, and besides you always stay tuned with the Steemit platform you re.very busy woman

CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club#club1002/2
#Steemexclusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
BOTFree0.5/0.5
Voting CSI0.5/0.5
Quality of content3/3
Markdowns2/2
Overall10/10
Verification date:14-09-2023
 last year 

Thanks for the review @rosselena .also for appreciating my handwork .We just need to create time for ourselves to do what feel we have pleasure for it

 last year 

Un día largo amiga en su jornada y más preparando pasteles una creación que le quedó de lo mejor la felicito, seguro las personas quedan satisfechos con su gran trabajo.

En momentos el cansancio se apodera de nosotros que no queremos hacer nada pero que bueno que se levantó para preparar algo de comer.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 last year 

Thank you for appreciating my handwork dear friend , I really appreciate

 last year 

I find the cake made by you very beautiful. The design of the cake is very beautiful. My entire focus is only on the cake made by both of you.
Good luck for contest 👍

 last year 

Thank you so much for appreciating my cakes , I wish you were beside to always have a taste of it @moyeon

 last year 

Well-done dear. Your creativity on baking cakes is awesome. Definitely you received appreciation back after delivering your cake to order.Besides of that I really feel hunger now :) after seeing your moth watering meals . Well thanks for participating. I also dropped my Entry good to see your valuable feedback. Thanks and good luck:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40