Steemit Engagement Challenge-S12W4 | Influential Fashion Icon

Hey Steemian friends!

👉 Who is your Influential Fashion Icon & Why?
Aviator Sunglasses

Over the years I've had several fashion icons. I guess with age we tend to look for someone we really appreciate not only in the fashion sense but also their overall persona and attitude. My current fashion inspiration for these days might not find in fashion magazines, but it's someone who's been rocking his own style for decades, and that someone is none other than Tom Cruise.

Tom Cruise is renowned for his master class stunts in his movies than his presence on the fashion runway. However, that's precisely what I love about him. His fashion sense is all about classic and timeless style. One iconic item from his wardrobe that I've adopted myself is his "Aviator Sunglasses." There's something about those shades that give effortless coolness, and they've become my go to accessory whenever I go out. Also, I love his beaming smile ❤️

Me with Aviator Sunglasses


👉 Which thing you like in your fashion inspiration?

I told you that I had different Fashion Icons. when I was schooling we had a "Superstar" named singing competition show on TV, and one singer named Shihan had the most amazing long hair. Those days I wanted such hair and I followed him because of the hair.

This hairstyle was my favorite

Unfortunately, I don't have a picture with my hair now and it would have been a lovely memory to keep because now I suffer with hair falling.

Then during my teenage years, I loved Shah Rukh Khan's hair because those days we had so much influences in our society from Bollywood cinema. So, I followed his hairstyle for years.

Then around 2018, I watched a movie called "Maari" starring Dhanush, and it was his curvy mustache that stole the show for me. Like many others who loved it, I decided to give it a shot and grow a similar mustache during that phase.

Dhanush with his famous moustache

Me trying to copy it 😂


When someone is influential and does some trending stuff to go viral it affects teenagers and young trend followers. These days we can follow anyone we want and for the moment I'm settling on Tom Cruise as my Fashion Icon because of his class act. I love the way he carries himself and the way even his colleagues talk about him. He often reminds me that I don't always need extravagant clothes to look good but the confidence and the right fit can work wonders if you present yourself authentically.

This interview tells you what kind of legend is this person.

👉 Any thing which you want to adopt or follow in your life.

I hope one day I'll be able to laser lock people! ha ha.. 😁 but I know that won't be a realistic goal. Also I'm pretty sure, I might not be running skyscrapers or jumping out of airplanes anytime soon. He seemed to be a guy with so many skills and courage to do anything unimaginable for others. If I want anything to adopt from my Fashion Icon that is exactly what I wish for. A bit of that Tom Cruise magic into my own life.


Thank you for this interesting contest @hive-126193 (Steem Fashion&Style). Looking forward to taking on the next week’s challenge. I would like to invite @carlaisl, @will08 & @janemorane to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

All the images are from my gallery or under creative commons licenses. Except below two.
Dhanush image | Sharuk Image

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hola amigo virajherath
Que bien que tienes varios iconos de la moda para seguir, muchas personas los tienen y los siguen y hasta se visten y peinan como ellos.
Los bigotes te quedaron igualitos a tu icono como veo en la foto.
Suerte hermano en tu concurso.

Thank you for your comment my friend! The mustaches made me look like a gangster so I decided to shave it later 😁

 10 months ago 

Greetings! Thank you for being part of the community and participating in Steemit Engagement Challenge S12-W4: yeah, we inspired from certain people in life and wanted to acquire their style in life as they become influential for us, as the Tom Cruise is a guy who is renowned and people loved him dur to his timeless style. I wish you success in the contest. .


CriteriaStatusScore
Status Club
#club100
2/2
#Steemexclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOTFree
0.5/0.5
Voting CSI
0.5/0.5
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Overall
10/10
Verification date:
27-09-2023

Ooo.. it's always nice to see the perfect score! Thank for your wonderful review @drhira 🎉💖

 10 months ago 

Ha ha your image imitating Dhanu's style is superb.

Dhanu would be jealous, don't you think? 😄😉

 10 months ago 

🤣

 10 months ago 

You indeed has a nice choice of fashion icons. It's interesting seeing that you always try to match up with their sense of fashion 😀
You've written well friend!
Success in the contest!

Thanks for the compliment friend 😀

Hola amigo un placer saludarte, 🤗
Tienes razón en nuestra vida siempre vamos varíando con respecto a tendencia e iconos de moda, tu influyente de modas es muy guapo y se caracteriza por vestir bien.
Te deseo mucho éxito
Saludos y Bendiciones

Yes, they have to maintain their character and they do dress well. Thanks for the wishes friend 🤗

Gracias amigo por la invitación ha sido un placer leer tu participación que buen íconos de la moda has tenido, Es interesante ver que siempre intentas estár a la moda con los iconos que más te agradan. Éxitos

Yep, I've got it all covered.. Hollywood, Bollywood, and even Kollywood! 😄

 10 months ago 

Truely in this life, we should strive hard to make great things happen so that other people growing up will like to look up or come to us for advice in what to do.

Truely you have followed the footstpes of some great people with great fashion and sense of living.

Best wishes in this contest.

As a teenager I was just trying to imitate their styles! but now I'm more interested in studying their lifestyles and drawing some positive vibes from their stories. Thanks for the wishes friend 🎉

 10 months ago 

It's okay friend, best wishes.

CONGRATULATION...

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Team 5: Curation Guidelines & Basics for September
Curated by - @chant

Thanks for the support team 05 & @chant 🎉

Saludos amigo, muy entretenida tu participación. Tom Cruise es un gran icono de la moda, con su estilo único de aquellos tiempos. El cabello de Khan si que es hermoso!

Muchos éxitos amigo, gracias por la invitación.

Tom Cruise es un ícono de la moda a nivel mundial, su trabajo ha impactado a muchas personas y su estilo único ha llegado a influenciar en la vida de muchos.

A pesar de los años nunca ha dejado de ser tendencia, siempre luce muy bien y sobre todo seguro y cómodo con lo que lleva puesto.

Éxitos en el concurso.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03