The Debate (no.23); The Past vs The Future

Introduction

Hello dear Steeminans, I'm here to share my view on this amazing debate by @sahmie.
The Past vs the Future is really worth debating on because it takes us down our memory lane and help us reflect on how we have grown and the hope for a promising future. Our past is always a stepping stone for our future, because there is surely a past and it adds up to our success story.
Our success story is never complete without our past because as we are growing and evolving the are the beautiful memories we have left. I'm not ignorant of the fact that some people had a ugly past, some a beautiful past while some had a past not worth remembering. I know we all learnt lessons and can't repeat our past mistakes again but it has only helped us gather experience for our bright future.

My Past

There is no future without a past. Everyone has a past, but there is nothing really thrilling about my past. I was just a little girl striving for greatness and academic excellence. I have a past I'm very proud of and it gives me hope of a promising future. I learnt a lot of life lessons in my past which has helped me today. I learnt to put myself first because of my past experience I had to learn prioritize myself. I learnt to be more intentional about my growth and goals and not to move aimlessly because "He who fails to plan has already planned to fail", I learnt that after a tough experience I had because I did not set my goals right.

FB_IMG_1712957721215.jpg

My Future

Learning from my past, the future I percieve is a promising and fulfilling one. Looking back and reflecting on how far I've come, I can only be so positive because it can only get better. I'm so convinced of a great future because I set my goals rightly and I'm just a step forward to achieving my goals. The decisions I took in the past both positive and negative has affected me positively today because my positive decision are a stepping stone to my success while my negative decisions only counts for my experience and learned lessons.

FB_IMG_1712957702715.jpg

Why I'll Choose My Future

I'll definitely choose my future over my past because everything I do today, I do it for my future. My past and my present will all be worth it if the future is bright. I'm working so hard for my future because I can't have a better yesterday. My future will determine if everything I've worked so hard for counted and that's why I trust the process. I believe my future will be better because, I can't repeat the same mistake I did today, tomorrow and my reason is because I have learned and taken the necessary corrections and I've experienced life better and I'm well equipped for tomorrow.
I'm definitely sure that no one can conveniently pick his or her past over his or her future, even though the past may seem better but our hope and purpose has to be our driving force , while our past is the foundation of our future.

FB_IMG_1712957708979.jpg

Relationship Between The Past and The Future

Our past has a lot of roles to play in our future, most people are still living in the shadows and regrets of their past, that is why we are most times adviced to live our best lives because it's a reflection of our future. In order to live our future at it's best we are most times advised to forgive because that's the best way to heal from our terrible past and we could turn our regrets to experiences and learned lesson.

IMG_20231228_165843.jpg

Conclusion

Thank you for reading my post and I'm sure you have learnt a lot and remember your past is a stepping stone for your future and it forms part of your success story. I'm rooting for you all.
I invite @adachukwu, @zekanem, @goodybest and @imadear to participate in this contest and I look forward to reading their article.

Sort:  

Our past do reflect in our future, as a person we need to live each day of our life well. Our future is worth working for, we should live knowing there a future that awaits us.
Thank you for the mention 🤝
All the best 👍

Thank you for your nice words I appreciate

Loading...
 3 months ago 

The question asked was if you would travel to the past to meet... Or to the future to meet yourself and... or am I mistaken?

I understand you live to have a better future but do find it harsh to state that those who do not feel 'home' in the present or looking forward to a future where people are chipped and live in '1984' live in the shadows of the past.

I myself am not looking forward to the worldpopulation being reduced, those left being chipped and controlled but it can be we live in different worlds with different techniques.

Nevertheless, I liked reading you.

#comment - touching - heartfelt.jpg

I am keen on your smile & exotic skin 🥰
Your style just a simple yet elegant. I am a shirt with the box pattern lover, too anyway 😊
May God blessed your life, my pretty lady 🤍😇

Thank you very much 🥰

 2 months ago 

Estimada amiga. Te felicito por abocarse al futuro ya que tal como lo dices es el resultado del presente y del pasado y conocer el futuro nos daría más ventajas. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones.

Thanks for inviting me to this contest

Thank you so much my friend ☺️

You really write well dear, how are you feeling today, your post is really amazing and insteresting truly.
Our past has a lot of roles to play in our future, most people are still living in the shadows and regrets of their past, that is why we are most times adviced to live our best lives because it's a reflection of our future. In order to live our future at it's best we are most times advised to forgive because that's the best way to heal from our terrible past and we could turn our regrets to experiences and learned lesson.
Best regards dear.
Wish you luck in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51