"Contest 02 | My favorite outfit this week.."

Introduction

Greetings to the beautiful people of this prestigious community, I trust you are doing great; I am @tripple-e from Nigeria and I'm here to participate in this contest organized by @m-fdo on "my favorite outfit this week".

Your outfit or dressing has a way of introducing you to the people; that is why it is very necessary to always "dress the way you would be addressed".

In my place there's a general notion about seeing a young guy or some young guys dressed in baggy torn jeans, with big t-shirt and then carrying dada hair on their head; then top up with an iphone, and also drawing tattoo, They are automatically consider as "YAHOO BOYS " no one seems to pay attention to the fact that some might just be dressing like this for fashion, and they may also be doing a legit work. Nobody has time to make such findings because your dressing has already sold you out as a bad guy.

Now let's consider the hint questions:-

👗What's your favorite outfit this week? Describe it by sharing its photos.

IMG_20240804_124435_502~2.jpg

That 👆is one of my favorite outfits in the "gowns" category, and I wore it on Sunday as a choir uniform, because we were asked to wear any plain colour corporate gown with a matching head wear(fascinator). And that was my second time of wearing it since I got it.

I love this outfit because it sits perfectly well on my body making me look like a boss lady; you can see how I looked big in it😀. And I was extremely happy when we were also permitted to rock it with any colour footwear instead of our usual black cover shoes; as that is what we were every Sunday on a choir uniform. But last Sunday I had the privilege of sampling my white heeling with a white matching handbag to go with it, its been pretty long I used the shoes as I am always on my choir uniform. So you can see the joy.

👗Why do you like this outfit?

IMG_20240804_142312_567.jpg
me & my friend rocking our outfits

As I said earlier; I like this outfit because it sit well on me and also makes me look like a boss lady; thereby confusing my enemies and critiques by making them think and assume that I have so much money 🤣🤣🤣, not knowing that I am managing my life and that it is called "packaging".

Assuming I posted that picture on social media with a caption "Finally my God has done it", are you imagining with me the congratulatory messages I'll receive?. That's the essence; it is called in my place as "pepper them gang"😀😀. Don't worry, I don't think you'll understand sha, but anyhow we moveeeeeeee.

👗Where did you get this outfit? Tell me about the location.

Screenshot_20240809-190234~2.jpg
Link

I got the material of the dress in a popular market in my city known as "ITAM MARKET", it is a very big market that is sold once in every week.
For instance: The market was sold yesterday that was a Thursday; so next week would be on a Friday and so on but if it falls on a Sunday, it will be shifted to a Monday and then Monday will be selling twice.

Things are known to be very cheap in Itam market; most small scale businesses go there to buy at cheaper rates and then resell to make a lot of profits.
That's why people traveled from far distances just to buy from the market.
I remember when I was still in the university, I and my hostel mates we used to mark our calendars just to remember the day; you know as students we needed to look good to lectures on campus 😀.yeah!.

👗What is the value of this outfit? Show us its value in your country's currency and in STEEM currency.

IMG_20240804_124445_020~2.jpg

Name of productsamount in NGNamount in stm
Crepe material2,000 a yard(3 yards 6,000 NGN22.98steem
Sewing8,000 NGN30steem
Shoes20,000 NGN76steem
Bag8,000 NGN30steem
Total amount42,000 NGN160steem

Thank you for Reading

👗👗👗👗👗👗👗👗👗

@tripple-e

I invite my friends @loolluv @hanny1 @eveetim

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

 19 hours ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 1

Congratulations!

THE QUEST TEAM has supported your post. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags


post.PNG

Curated by : @sduttaskitchen

Thank you for your support @steemcurator03

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63